We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Master Bedroom!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Master Bedroom!
Deck with cushioned patio furniture to enjoy the view Grab a cup of coffee, and enjoy the view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from the Master Bedroom!
Deck with cushioned patio furniture to enjoy the view
Grab a cup of coffee, and enjoy the view!
BEST Views of the Smoky Mountains National Park!
Cozy cushioned sofa on the deck to enjoy the view!
Cozy Living Room with Leather sofas
Living Room
Kitchen
Open Floor Plan
Kitchen andLiving Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Open Floor Plan
Enjoy your meals in the dining room with an unbeatable mountain view!
Dining Room with a view!
Sleeping Loft
View of Living Room from the sleeping loft
Futon Matress in the sleeping loft
View from the loft
Sleeping Loft with 2 full size futons
Upstairs Bathroom
Enjoy the mountain view from the Living Room!
Enjoy the mountain view from the Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom has a King size bed.  Wake up to a Awesome Mountain View!
Master Bedroom with King Size bed
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Game Room is next to Master Bedroom
Game Room with Pool Table and Arcade Game
Pool Table and Arcade Games
Game Room
Game Room has a mountain view and a log Bistro set
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
View of Gatlinburg Ski Resort from the Back Deck (yes, its the little white spot)
Fabulous mountain view from the balcony!
Watching the clouds roll by, best show in town!
Master Bath with jetted tub
Front of the cabin
The back of the cabin
Floor Plan - 1st Floor
Floor Plan - 2nd Floor
Beautiful Mountain Views
Front of the cabin
Christmas at the Cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mreymer
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

It was clean and had all of the amenities of home! I would definitely stay there again! Take the family! You will be pleasantly surprised. Hope to stay again soon!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you, we do try to have above average amenities, like lots of kitchen gadgets, extra utensils, an comfy cabin decor. We hope you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway67...
1 review
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

AMAZING! We have not stopped talking about the wonderful time we had. We were so comfortable. We loved the home, the view and the fact that we could totally relax!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
We're glad to hear you enjoyed some relaxing time at the cabin. We try to make it feel like a welcoming atmosphere. Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Beyond Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything exceeding your expectations. The cabin is the perfect get-away. I could have stayed forever. the views are astounding. This will be our vacation place whenever we go to the mountains. The owners are super to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the cabin both were perfect
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The views are amazing, we never get tired of them when we stay. We are glad you found a home away from home for future visits to the Smoky Mountains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
“It surpassed our great expectations.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property was absolutely spectacular! Located on Legacy Mountain, the view left us speechless. The cabin itself was everything and more that the photos and descriptions lead one to believe it will be. We were very concerned with spending good money on a place that wouldn't live up to what we saw online, but we were not disappointed in the least with this cabin. Our time spent in Majesty was beautiful and worth every penny. We were pleasantly surprised that the drawers and cabinets in the kitchen were full of utensils, appliances, dishes, seasonings - anything one might have at home and more. The entire cabin was clean and beautifully decorated. All the amenities were in working order. The owner was kind and responsive, so much so that we realized what a benefit it was to rent from an owner versus a resort. Jerry called us and asked how things were. He was very pleasant to talk to. If you have an issue, let them know, he will do everything he can to make it right - and that meant a lot to us. We love this place, can't wait to go back! You wont regret staying in this cabin. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review! We are glad to know you enjoyed the cabin so much. Our goal is to be above average! The cabin is our home away from home too, so we like to have lots of amenities available! There's even a donut maker and a popcorn maker! And the best part is surely the view, we never get tied of it, it changes with every passing cloud. You can even see the Ober Gatlinburg Tram is you have binoculars! We hope you are able to come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeturahCa...
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This cabin is the most beautiful thing ive ever seen . The pictures does not do it justice. The moment we walked in. We knew we made the right decision. The ride up the mountain is amazing. The kitchen so nice you dont even need to leave the cabin! Me and my husband were snowed in one day and we had the most fun!!! The lounge area upstairs with the big bear is too amazing I was so relaxed me and my husband actually slept on the top and not even on the bed the first night! Dont get me started on the bedroom amazing views! The bathroom was huge and spacious separate showers and huge bath tub!!! We thoroughly enjoyed it. The makeup mirror was a huge plus and it lights up too! Im big on makeup so that was awesome. The game room oh wow! I woke to my husband every morning playing pac man its unlimited list of games on that arcade machine!! We played pool every single day!! The hot tube was amazing even for how cold it was it was great. You will be stunned at the views. I truly miss this place. The owners called and check in every other day. I actually loved talking to them! I would talked to them for 20 minutes at a time they were very informative and helpful!! YOU WANT TO BOOK THIS PLACE. Especially for a honeymoon! My husband left for coast guard bootcamp a couple of days afterwards. Im definitely missing this beautiful gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
We are so happy you had a great time on your Honeymoon and made some great memories at the cabin! Thanks so much for your reveiw, and telling us about your time. We try to make the cabin above average, sounds like we succeeded! We hope you are able to return on an anniversary trip. We wish your husband the best of luck in Coast Guard Bootcamp, thank you for his service!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandC...
Canton, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Cabin with spectacular views”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 41st Anniversary in this lovely cabin. The decor and amenities were impeccable. I would recommend this cabin and location to anyone who wants a quiet getaway but close enough to shopping and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spectacular views and close to shopping and restaurants
Liked least: could not control the temperature in the house...was warmer than expected!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your recommendation! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. Our goal is to have an exceptional cabin for a comfortable, memorable vacation! We hope you choose our cabin again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacyross...
Walled Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabin with Amazing View”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband I are both CPAs and needed a week away. We have never rented a cabin before and didn't know what to expect. We wanted a place that was close to the national park, but at the same time we wanted privacy. We were beyond pleased with this cabin! The owners were very responsive to all of our questions. The cabin was welcoming, cozy, clean and the view was beautiful! In addition, we greatly appreciated finding all of the pamphlets and coupons left behind by other renters. The cabin was about 15-20 minutes from Gatlinburg and the entrance to the national park and about 5-10 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Our favorite part of staying at the cabin was making breakfast, drinking coffee on the deck, and enjoying the amazing view every morning before our hikes. We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to vacation in the smoky mountains.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know you enjoyed the cabin. We enjoy having meals on the deck too, its awesome to enjoy a meal dining outside with a view you can't get in any restaurant! We hope you choose our cabin again next time you come to the Smoky Mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing