We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Leather furniture with 4 recliners. Hand carved mantle on stack stone fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leather furniture with 4 recliners. Hand carved mantle on stack stone fireplace
loft view of living room log king bed with Designer quilts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Leather furniture with 4 recliners. Hand carved mantle on stack stone fireplace
loft view of living room
log king bed with Designer quilts
view of kitchen from loft
log king bed room #2
Sectional sofa provides extra comfy seating area in loft for playing Wii or watching movies!
sectional sofa in loft
pub table
ample outside seating options for gorgeous mountain viewing
4 top pub table in loft
Pool table in loft
fully equipped kitchen complete with Bunn Coffee maker
seating for 8 outside on wrap around porch
2 twin memory foam beds in loft
Gated front entrance of Bear Creek Crossing Resort
wifi enabled tvs
dry bar
listen to Pandora through the surround sound system
9 hole miniature golf even has lights so you can enjoy after dark!
decorative log bench on frontporch
indoor pool open year round
front parking area provides flat parking and only 3 steps to enter cabin
Beautiful views of Bluff Mountain from front porch
back porch views
extra half bath on main floor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon H
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved this resort! Little hard to find for the first time at night since there are no street lights and being tired driving 13 hours, but we did it!! The cabin had everything we needed and was so comfortable. Just wish we knew how to use Direct TV. Although we didn't ask owner we found out we loved it without any TV at all. We enjoyed the views of the mountains in the morning and evening when there. King size beds were very comfortable. This resort is only about 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge which has a lot of restaurants, stores and grocery stores. We are from Florida so the Publix grocery was a plus!! Many activities in Pigeon Forge and not far at all the Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg. Didn't care for downtown Gatlinburg and is felt very touristy and small. Pigeon Forge is touristy but larger so it didn't feel crowded. Go to the shops at The Mill!! Loved them so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
We are so glad you loved the area!
Sorry you had trouble using the tv. I could have sent you directions to your phone. There is an 8 x 10 framed picture in the cabin with T.V. instructions as well as info in the guest info binder.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca s
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic family friendly cabin”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great mountain view cabin near Dollywood. Very family oriented cabin with game room and hot tub and indoor and outdoor pool for family to use. Lots of attractions to see and do within a 30 minute drive. A great place to stay at and would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family enjoyed staying in this lovely mountain cabin. The accommodations were excellent with all the ammenities. Great way to visit extended family. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Well-appointed cabin in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We just returned from a four-day stay at Happy Trails II cabin in Bear Creek Crossing. Our cabin was lovely--nicely decorated in a mountain theme, overlooking a great view of the mountains, filled with comfortable beds and furniture, and equipped with modern amenities such as DirecTV and a Wii but also low-tech games such as checkers and pool. Our kids also loved hanging out in the outdoor hot tub and rocking and swinging on the back porch. We loved being feeling like we were away in the mountains, but also loved having fairly easy access to the many activities in Pigeon Forge.
The only comment I have for potential renters has to do with the pool table in the loft. When our kids were upstairs playing pool, the noise really carried down into the bedrooms. Our kids are still somewhat young (age twelve and under), so they went to sleep earlier than we did and the noise didn't bother us. I just mention it in case a family wanted to go with teenagers who might want to stay up late playing pool or video games. If so, you may want to bring some earplugs to muffle the sound of the pool balls.
Having said that, I still gave Happy Trails II top marks, because we had a great stay and would go back again in a heartbeat. Our kids agree! By the way, our favorite family activities were riding go-karts at The Track, hiking the Laurel Falls Trail in the Great Smoky Mtns. National Park, and riding Wahoo Ziplines in Sevierville. Lots of fun for the entire family!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms.”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed in Happy Trails II this past weekend. This cabin was PERFECT....clean, comfortable, amazing view, great location and had everything that we needed. Owner is awesome to work with. Amy responsed quickly, was easy to work with and was very helpful with suggestions to local attractions and restaurants. I highly recommend Happy Trails Log Cabins!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn F
1 review
“Visitor ”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place to stay. Only minutes to all the sights and sounds of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN.
Very nice accommodations for your family and friends.
Would recommend to all. Owner Amy very personable and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jrichey34
Manitou, ky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Renter of Happy Trails”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have stayed in all of the Happy Trails cabins many times and each of them are absolutely amazing! The location is great and the amenities are unreal. My kids love the outdoor and indoor pools, the hot tub, game tables upstairs and the ability to watch Netflix!
Thanks to the Abbott's for offering such a great vacation home! Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing