We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bear Ridge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bear Ridge Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bear Ridge Cabin
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bear Ridge Cabin
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Living room
Living room
Living room with 50 in Flat Screen TV
Living room 50 in Flat Screen TV
Flat screen TV with SEC network
Upstairs to Game room
Master bedroom with King bed
Master bedroom with jacuzzi tub
Kitchen with carved cabinets
Gas Fireplace
Dining room
Washer / Dryer
Upstairs Gameroom with sleeper sofa
Hot Tub with table and swing
Deck porch Log Swing
Hot tub
Hot Tub
Outside view cabin
Exterior view
Outside exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael P
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bear Ridge”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was very clean and organized. The location was close enough to the attractions yet far enough away for privacy. My family and I will be renting this cabin again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennyW
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Tennessee Getaway 2015”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Bear Ridge Cabin. Steve, the owner was great. The cabin was fully loaded with:
1) Two full baths
2) 1 bedroom with Jacuzzi-tub
3) 2 pull-out sofa beds
4) Satellite TV in bedroom and living room
5) Inclusive internet
6) Fully-supplied kitchen-Refrigerator, microwave, oven and cook-top, eating utensils, pot and pans, etc.
7) A/C, Dining table
8) Combo-Washer & Dyer
9) Hot-Tub, swing and table on back porch
10) Iron and ironing, alarm clock
11) Pool-table, fuzz ball table
It cabin is located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg - just right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of Cabin and location
Liked least: We loved everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
Garards Fort, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bear Ridge one bed room cabin is absolutely beautiful!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is very inviting. Every detail from the fire place to the little bear shower curtain rings is perfect. The kitchen has everything you need to cook with plus a few things I don't even have at home in my kitchen. The back deck was my wife's favorite. She sat out at the table enjoying the quiet nights and hoping to see a bear. Our kids loved the cabin. The looks on their faces when we first walked in was priceless. They really enjoyed the game room and hot tub. It is very hard to please a family of six but this cabin did. Bear Ridge cabin was way more than we expected. The drive up to the cabin really set the stage for a perfect mountain get away. Don't have one complaint at all. Thank you Steve. Our family will be talking about our stay at your cabin for a long time. A beautiful memory our kids will never forget. Hope we are able to make it back year after year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cabin was so clean and just amazingly beautiful.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJKDEK
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could have been better!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the cabin for our honeymoon. We were very excited about it..Until it was very hard to find. If you are not super good with directions you won't be able to find it. It is far from town and is almost impossible to find in the dark. We got lost many times. When we first entered the cabin we were greeted by 2 live wasps, a bee and some ants. Also, an already dead bug on the floor. We killed the bugs then did not see anymore. The our air condition did not work! The cabin said it had to be set at 75 which we were fine with only it would not go down. The cabin got over to be over 85 degrees! It was miserable to be inside! The cabin could have been nice if there was air. It was very pretty but needless to say we will not be coming back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
The Cabin is located 3 miles from parkway , have had 100s of guest and amazingly no one had problems finding the cabin , I gave the young couple a discount due to them being newly weds , with any cabin there can be a wasp , bugs or spiders .
I never new the air was not working until they left the cabin , which was fixed when the new guest had arrived and told me. I would suggest with any guest if something is wrong than please let the owner know , as in my case I would have been glad to fix the issue .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacafanat...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, cozy, and enjoyable!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying here. The owner responded quickly and answered any questions I had in a timely manner. The cabin itself is very nice and cozy. And even though there are cabins near by, you get very good privacy. It was also nice that it didn't take very long to get into town if we wanted to go out to eat or do something. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Canon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable,nice,and close to everything”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cabin was very nice,really enjoyed the time at the cabin as well as the enjoyment of the area ,would enjoy staying here again,owner was very hospitable and fast to respond to any questions.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing