We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Crawford weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robin's Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marthagF8...
1 review
“Review of Robins Rest”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Robins Rest was a very nice cabin with a very peaceful wooded view. if the carpets hadn't been so dirty, I would have rated it higher. The carpets in the living room and dining room were filthy! Cleanliness was the one thing I was concerned about and the carpets were very disappointing. One of the shower curtains was dirty too. The dishwasher worked, but the bottom rack was falling apart.
On the good side there was plenty of room for our family and the cookware and silverware were plentiful, not beautiful, but we had enough for the nine of us.
It was very convenient to Pigeon Forge and to Smoky Mountain National Park. I probably wouldn't stay there again unless I had current pictures of the carpets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Dear marthagF8284UY,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay with us from your recent stay at Robin's Rest. Please accept our apologies that the carpets were not up to your standards. We will follow up with housekeeping to make sure the carpets are cleaned as scheduled. We are glad you enjoyed the house overall and hope that you will consider us for another Smoky Mountain getaway soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randall81...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Epic Fail”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Please don't waste your money like I did.

Filthy doesn't cover it. I was greeted by stains and old carpet. Carpet should have been replaced two years ago. Dust? Yes! Hasn't been properly dusted in months. You could write your name on the fireplace. Urine on the bathroom floors, slight mildew smell in the bottom level. I don't think it's been vacuumed in a while. Welcome mats had dirt and debris all over them like dirt had been broomed out the door.

Rips in the downstairs couch and a rip in the pool table. Looks like the place was furnished from a garage sale.

Barbecue grill did not work properly and was gross. For a place that sleeps "12" the have a small 4 person hot tub.

Cookware was so old, no sharp knives at all.

We managed to use the couch by covering it with a sheet.

Waste of money.

Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge was great. Will check closely for better accommodations next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Dear Randall8152,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Robin's Rest. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. We have followed up with our team and they have informed us that everything is being addressed now. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. It is our sincerest hope that you will consider Wyndham Vacation Rentals for future vacation plans.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s c
1 review
“Crawford weekend getaway”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I thought the cabin was nice. Carpet stains was not a good impression. Decks could have been cleaner and a cleaner grill being that we had planned on using it but changed our mind once we saw it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Dear angie s c,

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying in Robin’s Rest and thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We will to look into the grill and deck conditions. The cabin is on schedule for a carpet cleaning soon. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. We hope that you will return in the near future so Wyndham Vacation Rentals can again be a part of you and your family having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Robin's Rest. Thank you as well for your kind words in regards to our staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service and make every attempt to handle any issues in an efficient and timely manner. We hope that you will return in the near future so Wyndham Vacation Rentals can again be a part of you and your family having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Robin's Rest. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michaelbL...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

windows needed washed and the you could hear people walking on floors above you, other than that, the place was nice and in a good location for us by being at the end of pigeon forge because we spent most of our time in the park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Dear michaelbL4113BA,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing