We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indoor pool was the best part about this cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Splish Splash

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indoor pool was the best part about this cabin”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Kids loved the pool. Everything was great but would have been better if there was more seating in living and dining areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear FlipKey member,

What a pleasure it was having you stay at Splish Splash! Thank you so much for the terrific review. We will visit the seating arrangement with the owner for possible changes there. We hope that you will return in the near future so Wyndham Vacation Rentals can again be a part of you and your family having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs maintenance and cleaning”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was likely once a nice cabin but it's definitely showing heavy wear and tear. Shower doors were jammed and leaked. Shower floor soft. Kitchen utensil worn and some broken. Needs a deep cleaning. Large enough for a family and fairly easy to get to. Photos were taken some time ago and do not reflect the current condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. I have followed up with our team and they have informed me that everything is now on schedule to be addressed. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. We apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. It is our sincerest hope that you will consider Wyndham Vacation Rentals for future vacation plans.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it had everything we needed in the cabin.
Liked least: Water pressure was low when someone was in the shower. But there was still water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Splish Splash. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
krista201...
Fayetteville, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Pictures are nothing like the actual house it is not well taken care of at all. There were over 20 light bulbs burnt out, Pool was dirty. The grill was filthy. I contacted booking agent and never heard back. Would not stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Overall, a nice place.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We liked everything about this cabin with the exception of limited towels for the number of people that it holds plus the need for pool use, and only seating for 5 in the living room. Otherwise, it was very comfortable, with lots of fun amenities. The location was excellent, very close to the parkway. The cabin was very clean. The kitchen was very well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were nice and roomy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness.
Liked least: The lack of living room seating for the number of occupants.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. We are in talks about the need for pool towels in our cabins. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpeggys56
Salem, Virginia
1 review
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was everything we were counting on. Plan to go back next year. It was clean, an well stocked. The pool was the best thing of all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the indoor pool
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Dear wpeggys56,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. We look forward to having you back next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
121terrac...
1 review
“Great family vacation spot”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My entire family had a great time, the cabin was everything we expect clean modern and well designed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Dear 121terracew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing