We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moonlight Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moonlight Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dustymedl...
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
2 reviews
“Decent cabin, decent view, BUT...”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The bed was atrocious. The bed was so old and horribly uncomfortable that we had to go to walmart and buy a $170 mattress topper to be able to sleep. Then when trying to get the manager to call us back to talk about reimbursing us for the inconvenience and cost of the mattress topper, she took 2 days to respond. She finally did reimburse us for the cost of the topper after we had finished our stay and had gotten home. I would not recommend staying here unless they have put in a new bed. If they have, then it would be a decent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear dustymedlock,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Moonlight Retreat. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. New box springs and mattress' have been purchased for this cabin. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. I do hope that you will come back in the near future to see that your experience is not the norm for our guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear Charlene P,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
627mariet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moonlight Retreat”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was absolutely amazing! The views were gorgeous and the cabin was very clean. The road up to the cabin was extremely steep, I'm glad we had an SUV to make it up the hill. Parking was a little tight and would have been hard if there were people staying at the cabin next to us, but thankfully it was empty during the time we were there. My husband loved that the cabin had a pool table in the loft area and we played many games of pool. The hot tub was amazing and at the perfect temperature. I received an email with directions and check-in/out process a few days before our arrival. The door actually had a key pad, which was extremely nice so we didn't have to check in or out if we didn't want to, which was nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Dear 627mariettaj,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Dear jamikurtd,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Moonlight Retreat in Sherwood Forest Resort. I am happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize for the confusion with the driving directions, I am currently reviewing them. We are thrilled that you took advantage of our express check in and our location was just right for your family.

We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Brantley
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing