We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ridgetop Theatre Lodge @ Thunder Mountain”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
267candyc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ridgetop Theatre Lodge @ Thunder Mountain”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Most beautiful chalet/cabin that I have ever seen. Luxurious and yet very comfortable for the entire family. Great overall experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Dear 267candycek,

What a pleasure it was having you stay at Ridgetop Theatre Lodge at Thunder Mountain! Thank you so much for the terrific review. We try our best to insure our cabins are very comfortable and afford everything you need for a memorable getaway. Thank you for choosing Wyndham Vacation Rentals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Ridgetop Theatre Lodge at Thunder Mountain. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G9386ZLro...
2 reviews
“Ridgetop Theatre Lodge”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Game Room and Theatre Room were great as advertised
Mountain View was not as pictured
Two of the jet tubs had black dirt/mold come out when tried to use, called maintenance and they cleaned tub out but did not clean lines, tried again to use and more dirt came out!
Two of the mattresses were in poor condition
Kitchen pans were in poor condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Dear G9386ZLroberth,

On behalf of the staff, management, and myself, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish to assure you that this is certainly not our typical guests’ experience. Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay a comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sp24tweet...
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome cabin”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

20 min away from Pigeon Forge, and 45 minutes away from Park. Road was scary going up to the cabin from Pigeon Forge......even after a week of driving on it! :-) But it was paved the whole way. Had to call for garbage removal 2x. Why you would think a group of 15 would not need it?? The large deck off the living room could use a table and chairs for us to play cards out there or eat. Sauna did not work, but only the kids wanted to use it. Beautiful cabin, furniture in tip top shape. And yes there is a high chair. So we had 2 large bears visit one evening and try to get in the garbage! Curbed us from going in the hottub at night! As you are against a forest. Back of house had great views. The front just trees. If we ever go back we would def rent it again. Main flr has living room, large deck off living room facing mountain with gas grill, kitchen, dining room, sauna, laundry room , full bathroom ( all bathrooms had seperate shower and jacuzi tubs), king bedroom with private deck and bathroom. Upstairs, loft with to queen sofa beds, small deck outside loft, to queen bedrooms, 1 full bath. Basement, 1 bedroom w/2 queen beds 1 full bath, theatre toom , game room/bar area, with pool table, fooseball , and video game. No basketball games. Back yard picnic table/bench, fireplace, hottub, and charcoal grill. Parking in front only fits 4 cars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin does have amazing views and you are so right about the location. Thank you for taking time to let us know your experience with the cabin and with our services. I hope you will be able to return in the near future and look forward to making your next stay just as memorable.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
148collin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't have been happier with the cabin. Very clean and laid-out well. Location was better than expected, as it was only 7 minutes from Pigeon Forge and 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Dear 147collinp,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Ridgetop Theatre Lodge at Thunder Mountain. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area.

We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear kyled769,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay this past summer. I am disappointed that you experienced several cleaning issues during your visit and am sorry that it impacted your stay. Due to unforeseen circumstances, and/or on particularly heavy arrival dates, check-in times may be delayed and that your cabin was not ready for you at 3. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and corrected prior to your stay and I will be following up with my team to make sure they have been addressed.

I?m so glad you found the cabin to be nice and quiet, and that is what is so nice about the area our cabins are located. I sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again so that you will see that this is not the norm for our guests.

Best Regards,
Sherri T.
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing