We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Help when needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Help when needed”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Problems with this originally booked cabin occurred immediately. Upon arrival there was no cable service available due to the owner canceling the service. Football season + no ability to watch the games = very unhappy husband. Wyndham was very helpful and got us into a different cabin (a very nice cabin WITH tv service)asap the very next morning. Kudos to Wyndam for pulling out the rest of our vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Dear FlipKey member,

What a pleasure it was having you stay at Appalachian Villas 2822 and then at Mountain Dream at Starr Crest! Thank you so much for the terrific review. We try our best to insure our cabins are very comfortable and afford everything you need for a memorable getaway. We are happy our customer service deparment was able to find you a home for the remainder of your stay The cable has been sorted out and is back on at Appalachian Villas 2822. Thank you for choosing Wyndham Vacation Rentals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C
Marysville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice...but in need of updates”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin is very nice, but it's starting to show it's age. Inside, it has all the amenities as advertised.

The bed was comfortable, but not the best I've slept in at a cabin at The Preserve.

The kitchen was a great resource. We made most of our own meals and saved a ton of money. Just make sure you bring your own pots and pans. We learned long ago not to trust that the kitchen will have everything you need.

The couch in the living room was a bit uncomfortable, in couch mode. It's a hide-away bed, and you can tell, especially when you sit on the ends. Grab a pillow for extra cushion--you'll need it.

The WiFI was the best at this cabin compared to the many others we've stayed at. I tested it twice and both times we were running at 15+MB/sec.

The TV's are nicely updated flat screens. The one in the master bedroom is HUGE.

Acoustics & privacy in this cabin were less than desirable. My wife and I stayed here with our teenage son. He slept on the hideaway upstairs and we could hear every time he rolled over in bed. I'm sure he could hear us too. A few throw rugs on the floor upstairs can go a long way to fixing this. But go in with eyes wide open...and ears, too. :-D

The hot tub was very nice, but it is starting to show its age. We used it several nights without any problem.

The charcoal grill needs to be replaced and/or fixed. their is a huge hole in the center of the grill. I had to get creative with some aluminum foil to make it work but it was tricky.

The exterior of this cabin was in definite need of repair. There were missing shingles from the roof, presumably from extremely high winds. Also, this cabin is in bad need of re-staining. It was looking pretty sad when we drove up.

Generally speaking, we've stayed at The Preserve Resort many times. We enjoy the location and we enjoy the amenities. However, the past few stays have made it obvious that it is starting to show some wear and tear. The folks at Wyndham need to make sure they stay on top of this as it feels like it is starting to slip.

Overall, it was a great experience and we'd recommend any cabin at The Preserve Resort to friends, this one included. Just go in with your eyes wide open per the notes above.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear Joe C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Appalachian View 2822. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and would recommend us to your friends. We have notified maintenance about the grill and the cabin exterior. We are also in contact with the owner about the couch and new rugs as well. Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya & S...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded, Immaculate, Beautiful Log Cabin Close to EVERYTHING”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cabin truly had it ALL! There wasn't one thing I would have changed. It was close and convenient to everything. It was IMMACULATE and clean!! Beautifully decorated. It would be suitable for a couple or even a family of 6! Fully equipped with modern furniture, appliances, and a spacious deck with hot tub. PRIVACY PRIVACY PRIVACY! We will be staying there again for sure. The owner was exceptionally nice as well. I even asked him if he could please let me know the brand of the mattress since I forgot to look before we left- slept wonderful! We gave this place tip top rating!! :-)

Tonya & Stuart Dailey
Murrayville, GA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, modern, convenience to everything, and PRIVATE
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear Tonya & Stuart D,

Thank you for such a great review. We do appreciate you staying with us and that you took the time to let us, as well as others, know that you enjoyed Appalachian Villas 2822.

We hope you will be able to return soon and look forward to meeting you expectations at Wyndam Vacation Rentals.

Sincerely,
Sherri T.
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear 894valarieg,

We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time in Appalachian Villa 2822 and Congratulations on your 25th Anniversary, we wish you many more! We look forward to accommodating you again next summer for your family vacation.

Thanks,
Jeff Glaspy
Area General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear 631ravid,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Our mountain bears have been very active this year and we are glad you enjoyed them at a safe distance.

Thanks,
Jeff G
Area General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;