We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Place Inn & Cabins
Ranked #69 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I needed a place for the night at the last minute and this place was nearby and cheap. For the price, it was very comfortable and clean with some superficial problems (loose ceiling tile in the bathroom, light bulb out, etc). Our only complaint was that the wifi didn't work. If you're just looking for a place to lay your head at the end of the day, it's a great choice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    14
    25
    42
See reviews for
93
77
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stay in this area at least several times a year and I stumbled across this property with fantastic rates for a weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the location was great and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable! Loved feeding the ducks and relaxing on the porch by the river. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. I think I have found my favorite place to stay! I will be telling my family and friends about this place. I stayed last weekend and hope to go back in May!

L. Sartain
Columbia, TN

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building and you couldn't hear anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have read the reviews on The River place Inn & Cabins, mostly good some not so. So I thought I would find out for myself. LOVED it!! The room was Very Clean.... The staff was very friendly, very quiet place, Loved the Geese and the Ducks, got up in morning and sat outside feeding. I understand some said the place needed an upgrade , well yes maybe so. BUT I would go back tomorrow, and when I stay in Pigeon Forge if they have availability this is where I will stay. Their beds were very Comfortable also... They give you a coupon for Hardee's to eat breakfast. Very Nice of them. So THANK YOU River Place Inn, I needed a few days away and I enjoyed my stay :) We stay March 20,21 and checked out on 22, 2014

Room Tip: Rooms VERY CLean, Comfortable Bed, Friendly staff, also Very Affordable for a family these days
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori0735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

First off this was major false advertisment. The hotel was nothing like pictured on the website. Upon checking in,i found the room to be discusting. Badly stained towles, and bed spreads with several light fixtures not working. The shower dripped constantly and there where stink bugs all over the room. The "private balcony with river front views" was looking into the cabin blocking any view we could have had. And the ducks..... oh the ducks that didnt quack, but screamed at all hours of the night was enough to drive anyone nuts. Not that you where sleeping anyway on the very hard mattress and dirty pillows. One more thing the WiFi doesn't work either... please dont waste your money here..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirbytravels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Roebuck, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We love staying at river place inn. My husband and son and me love sitting on back porch looking at river and the ducks. The location is great. They great about cleaning rooms. The lady had front desk told us about some places around town. We love it and told all our friends and family about river place inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Went there with bunch of my friends during Christmas. After checking in , as we were about to leave for our rooms the lady at the reception desk told us " I don't want any partying in the rooms , Don't make me call the cops". I mean seriously is this what you say to a person checking in your hotel and you dunno who the heck they are ?? . Absolutely rubbish , and thanks to her the whole day was spoiled. Moreover it was mentioned that was free breakfast in the morning. But when we went there next morning, the room to the breakfast area was closed and when we called up , she said the breakfast will not be served. Why put up the sign then ?? TV, Heater were all outdated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandyondaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have stayed at the River Place Inn several times in the past few years. We especially like it due to its dog friendly rooms. We have a Bassett hound that we bring with us and the doggie rooms are set up with a front and back door that allows you to take your dog out behind your room to a large area where you can walk them and enjoy the river all at the same time. The rooms are clean and nice. It is also convenient to most of the attractions in Pigeon Forge. It is close to the Patriot Park and River Walk which are also excellent places to walk your dog and enjoy the river.

Room Tip: If you are bringing your pet, ask for a doggie room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#73 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
1.8 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#64 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Place Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Inn & Cabins

Property: River Place Inn & Cabins
Address: 3223 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Inn & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Pigeon Forge at traffic light 6. We are in walking distance to food and attractions. Beautiful Views and plenty of things to do with the family. We offer rooms with: 1 or 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, king rooms with Jacuzzi, cabin and 2 or 3 bedroom condos. Come see us and feed our ducks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your River Place Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Inn And Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge
River Place Hotel Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing