We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #65 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I was a little skeptical when the price was so low. What a surprise with breakfast, indoor pool, workout room and close to everything. Clean well maintained building and rooms for a budget price. Highly recommend this Inn

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardlowrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank You for staying with us. We loved having you here, and are so pleased you have joined our family of repeat guest. We look forward to you next stay with us here at the River Bend Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for River Bend Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was a nice hotel. It was very clean and reasonably priced. The only complaint I had would be the thin walls and extremely noisy neighbors. Any future updates should include some sound proofing. The indoor pool was super, as was the service and people!

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for an end unit, so as to avoid "neighbors" on one side.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we will take your suggestion under advisement. Welcome to our family of repeat guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms were very reasonable and clean. On a Friday night the management helped get us an extra room at the internet price for unexpected extra friends. The rooms (3) were very clean and recently remodeled. I will definitely be going back there again!

Room Tip: This is a good starting point before getting into the traffic of Gatlinburg!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm29303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and had such a positive experience. This is what we strive for. We are happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again as one of our numerous repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent two nights at River Bend Inn. The Inn was spotless, the beds were comfortable, loved that the bathroom had shelves built in the wall to house the coffee maker and ice bucket. Also, loved that the pool had a handicapped assessable chair, for use in transporting to the pool. Have stayed in many motels and this is a first. Highly commend River Bend Inn for this!
Now for the bad-had three wifi options, none of which were good. Could not get on the internet with wifi. There was an Ethernet option, but the wire was very short, barely reached the table, and I ended up sitting at the table, when on the computer, hooked to the internet, unable to watch tv, because I'm stuck in a corner, in front of the door to the balcony, which had cold air coming in through the wide spaces between the door and door frame. Could actually see an outside light through the space between door and door space. Needless to say, I didn't spend much time on the computer.
Another negative, we were on the 5th floor. Ice was only available on the 2nd and 4th floors.
The price was great. Get your Wifi working and I will consider staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdnckmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for sharing this experience! We are, of course, always pleased when guests are pleased. We are sorry about the Internet problem you had. If you would have let us known at the front desk, we would have taken care of that problem for you. We never had complaints about our Internet. We have a very High Speed Internet at our inn. If you look at our other reviews too, you would never find any complains about our Internet. It might be possible that there was some technical issues that particular day from the Internet provider itself, but like i said if you called us at the front desk, we would have done our best to take care of that problem for you. But we thank you for your compliment and we look forward to seeing you again as one of our many repeat guests & we assure you, you will have a very pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

When we are in town for just a night or two or just a quick getaway we always stay at the river bend inn. We have stayed with them multiple times. The kids love the indoor pool. It's in waLking distance to several restaurants. They have a continental breakfast. Very clean! The only issue is having to pass it up and come back when coming from down in pigeon forge. There is however a light just up fron the entrance which makes it easier to manouver through the traffic.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we have stayed in have always been clean and roomy. They have rooms with or witho...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and providing a good value for your hard-earned money. It is rewarding to know that our efforts pay off. Welcome to our family of repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel from February 14th til the 16th. It was an awful stay. When we first checked in our balcony was facing an old abandoned rundown house. Who wants to sent on the balcony and look at that. We asked to be moved and the lady at the counter got snooty and an attitude finally she moved us. The second room view was a Lil better. We went out the next day and came back. Our beds were made but not with clean fresh linens. And they made the bed with our cloths still on top. So we had to move all the sheets just to find our clothes. The pool is gross and very dirty. With dirt floating on top and everything. Over all I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulamd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

This review is completely irrelevant & off topic. This a local guests & they always ask for a very discounted low rates on every stay & when they are not given what they want, they post this kind of bad review. They did this at a lot of hotels in the town. Our guests have always loved & requested the same view what they have mentioned in the review, which proves that this is a completely false review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

stayed in jan. 2014 great time to be in the area , the inn is great very clean nice staff. rooms pool
area etc. very neat . great for a quiet stay . will return when im in the area . for the price it is very
up scale to the others inns.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcsd599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again as one of our numerous repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
631 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £35 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing