We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Good”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Perryville,ky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything Good”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed a couple of nights the rooms were clean staff was nice. Free breakfast was decent. Can make real waffles or biscuits and gravy.The elevator was very slow and the pool was very small but for the money I was pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRed043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
thank you for choosing the Riverbend Inn as your choice hotel to stay at we do appreciate your business we strive here to make sure our guests are as comfortable as they need to be guest services is our goal we hope to be able to do business with you again in the near future,and again thank you for choosing the RiverbeND inn


With Best Regards

Jay Paytel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    111
    61
    31
    46
See reviews for
172
134
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have stayed here before and was completely satisfied. This time, however, the housekeeping service left much to be desired. On two occasions, we returned to our room to find the door open and accessible without a room key. The first time this happened, we reported it to the front desk. It happened again two days later. They sent someone to repair the door and it didn't happen after the repair.

The coffee pot was not cleaned until our last day there. We had to request supplies from the front desk because on one of the days our room was not cleaned at all. We left the room at 10:30, and it wasn't cleaned when we returned. This was very disappointing after I was so satisfied last time I stayed at this site.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for responding to tripadvisor we do appreciate your business at all costs the days that you were here the door was off the frame that was not our housekeeping staffs problem this problem has ben corrected and we are very sorry for the inconvience that this may have caused you during your stay with us.

JAY PATEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and cheap. The bed was comfortable and it had a good view.It has an indoor pool and the breakfast was good.there was biscuits and gravy and waffles.It was close to alot of cool stuff and very competitively priced. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bilworl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor we are here to take care of the guests wants and needs hopefully in the future we will be able to do business with you again


with best regards

jay patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a lots it is clean bed are nice rooms cleans Breakfast is good Customer Service is real friendly and helpful rates are good close to shopping outlets and restaurants you can walk just about any where I will be back soon Randey 84 Susan Brown

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor we value you as a customer our primary goal is to make sure that the guests needs are met we hope this will help you decide to do business with us in the near future.

with best regards

jay patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights over the July 4th holiday. I wasn't very sure about staying here after the few phone calls confirming our stay and late check in. Once arriving the Desk Clerk (Stacy) put us at ease and upgraded us to a balcony room for only $11 more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiscesRising72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor the Riverbend Inn is here to meet our customers expectations and needs we value you as a customer so we hope in the near future you will choose the Riverbend Inn to stay.


With Best Regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for glitz over value then this isn't your hotel. It has the basics you would hope for. The pool was small but never crowded. Breakfast was continental with gravy and biscuits and waffles. The staff were always busy with cleaning the main areas. You could nitpick little stupid things all day, but this was overall a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Riverbend Inn our main goal here is to make our guests happy under any circumstance we hope to do business with you again in the near future

Best Regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I usually stay in Comfort Suites but my cousin reserve this hotel due to the fact that they had just stayed in River Bend a couple of weeks before. Beds were great, breakfast was a hot breakfast with lot of choices. Cons: Internet was spotty, towels were not great, took a long time to get soap off due to soft water. We ask for adjoining rooms but were told that there were none available even though we reserved the room over a month before. Pro: The hotel is close to a lot of attractions and restaurants. You can walk to a lot attractions, nice creek beside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japamella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Riverbend Inn we strive to meet our customers needs on a daily basis that is our goal here at the Riverbend Inn is to make sure the guests are taken care of we appreciate your feedback and letting us know how your stay was we hope to be able to do business with you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#32 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#65 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing