We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like a Disney property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Feels like a Disney property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. By far the nicest, cleanest hotel in the PF. We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October and it really got us into the Christmas spirit. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The Christmas decorations, winter prints, Christmas trees....were all beautiful. The hotel has lovely wood work, terrific breakfast, nice people. I do no know how we will ever stay anywhere else. It is pricier than most in PF, but you get what you pay for. My husband even said the décor was "tastefully done and better than he expected". ( He said he expected a tacky Santa in every corner) This hotel just has a friendly feel to it. If you have ever stayed at a Disney property you know what I mean. Staff look you in the eye and are helpful. Grounds are gorgeous and immaculate. No rowdy, drunk, or unruly guests. No unsupervised obnoxious kids or teenagers... I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rucingok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,696
    197
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
1,059
568
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

A great experience with a top-notch hotel. Staff was great, breakfast was wonderful and free with the room. While a bit pricey for your average motel, I didn't think it was overly so for the tourist area with all the amenities and super-friendly staff. Went with 3 other ladies for a three day "Retail Therapy" trip and had 2 adjoining rooms on the fourth floor. The view of the mountains was beautiful from the balcony. One of my friends is a "Santa Diva" and was celebrating her birthday in the perfect place. The concierge was also very helpful in making suggestions and reservations for entertainment and restaurants. Only a real Grinch would be unhappy with the decor!

Room Tip: Might want to call well ahead of your trip to make your reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier_traveler1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I found this hotel quite by chance on TripAdvisor and was so impressed by the reviews that we planned a trip from New Jersey to Tennessee just to stay there. We were not disappointed with our two-night stay!

Beautiful, beautiful hotel totally decorated for Christmas throughout. Even your guest room and bathroom are decorated for Christmas. Every staff member is super-friendly. You know when there is a laminated letter in your room from the General Manager, giving you his cell phone number with instructions to call anytime day or night if you have a problem--well, you can be pretty sure he has already made certain that you won't experience any problems. And he's done a very good job of it.

Doormen are courteous and friendly. Check-in is a breeze with extremely helpful front desk staff. You immediately feel in the Christmas spirit. The entire hotel is gorgeous with Christmas music playing in the public areas and multiple beautifully decorated Christmas trees, fireplaces, and other decorative displays.

Guest room is well-stocked with top of the line amenities. Bed is very comfy. Our room had a fridge and microwave. Nice flat screen TV with a printed channel guide. Hershey's kisses from the friendly maids each night. The maids do a fantastic cleaning job.

The complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is the best free hotel buffet I've seen. You won't go hungry, that's for sure! And they have complimentary coffee and hot apple cider in the lobby throughout the day and evening. I really can't think of anything they could do better.

There is a wonderful Christmas shop across the highway and it will be hard for you to leave without buying something. In the hotel itself, some of the Christmas decorations from the guest rooms are available for purchase at the front desk.

There is an indoor pool and, for the summer months, a really nice outdoor pool that kids would love. Santa was at the hotel one night and kids could meet him. There are several mailboxes where kids can deposit letters to Santa.

If you are going to be in the Pigeon Forge area, you should really consider spending at least a night here if you enjoy the Christmas holidays and all the decor. For what you get, the rates are quite reasonable. It will really put you in a pleasant mood. And with the Great Smoky Mountains National Park not far down the road, you can enjoy one of our most beautiful national parks too. And there are plenty of things for all the family to enjoy in Pigeon Forge as well (huge outlet mall, plenty of other shops, dinner shows, amusements, Dollywood theme park, restaurants, etc.)

I highly recommend the Inn at Christmas Place!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerfromNJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Just excellant service, decor (if you like Christmas), room size, room amenities and overall amenities for the family. The included breakfast is better than good with an excellant full buffet including omlets to order. Premiumn class hotel for moderate prices.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dmurphy861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was an unplanned stay on our way home from another trip. We had stayed there several times before so we knew what to expect. It was easy to reserve a room via iPhone. Check in was a breeze. Our room was lovely with a hot tub and beautiful Christmas decorations, very tastefully done. It was only a one night stay but still it was nice to have a bit of Christmas in September. It's one of our favorite places in Pigeon Forge.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Love this hotel. Would live here if they would let me. From the time you get there till you leave, you feel appreciated. The decorations change and they are always beautiful. Always have activities for the kids. People are always friendly and they have doormen 24/7. Its nice to hear the Christmas music and the smells

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
Green Features: Reuse towels, energy efficient bulbs, tracks energy used
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouAnnJustice11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I always stay at the Inn @ Christmas Place on my yearly trip to Pigeon Forge, TN. I must say that this year I was very disappointed with the people behind the desk. In years past, we were always greeted with smiles and a feeling of being welcomed. We found this trip to be 'business as usual' feeling from the people behind the desk. We miss Daniel Howell who ALWAYS had a smile and glad to see you and very helpful attitude. Going out of his way. We expect the same from all those behind the desk. We did receive a warm welcome from Alan as we always do. It does make one feel as though we came 'home'. Also, Christian, who helped us with our luggage was very pleasant and helpful. I found the same with Keith, manager at the breakfast buffet. Also, a woman with short brown hair who serviced the food (wish I had her name) was very plesant. Most people were friendly. We love the way Keith has made the buffet a wonderful experience with new foods (the ham was awesome) and always something new so as not to have the same old same old every day. We stayed six nights so it was good to have variety each morning. All in all...we love the Inn and hope our next visit we'll be greeting with a glad you're hear and a smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing