We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second visit to the Inn at Christmas Place and for the second time we were very impressed. The place is well staffed with doormen, front desk personnel and an amazing breakfast staff. The room was very clean and moderately sized. The breakfast was awesome. The pool area is fantastic. I have nothing bad to say and will continue returning to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjlj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,737
    203
    54
    25
    11
See reviews for
1,090
583
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Creston, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Christmas Inn in pigeon Forge. I have never stayed at such a wonderful place. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud and the pillows were heavenly. The Inn is decorated beautifully in Christmas décor. Breakfast has anything you want, just like you want it. Everyone is friendly.You feel like royality while you are there. Can`t wait to go back again. Love love love it.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything is great They recommend you use towels more than once to save water only if you want to
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a great themed hotel, as soon as you walk in you're transported to December 25th! The decor is very cozy and not overdone, it just puts you in a happy mood. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very cute! The hotel has Christmas decor throughout the entire property. The rooms were decent, we didn't see dirt anywhere. Their mattresses are heavenly, it feels as though you are snuggled up on a soft and fluffy cloud! The kids loved seeing Santa and they didn't want to leave.

There is a Starbucks right across from the hotel so we were very happy to see that, we didn't have breakfast at the hotel because the lines were a little too long, you can easily walk to Starbucks. There is a Mellow Mushroom in the same area as Starbucks and their pizza is delicious! There are a few other restaurants close by (walking distance). There is so much to do in Pigeon Forge and so many restaurants within 10 minutes in every direction from this hotel. We had so much fun, we're definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nothing puts you in a better mood than Christmas. It was a fun place to stay with the kids. Love the atmosphere, music was great, smells in the hotel are just like Christmas. They even offer fresh cookies throughout the day. Definitely had the breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at on our vacation and we stayed at 4 different one. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the balcony, there's not much a view anywhere around it. We got the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Everyone should experience this Inn at least once, when in the Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg area. My husband and I visit this area at least twice per year. We have stayed at luxury cabins,hotels, and B&B's that cost far more than this place. However this inn is unmatched in cleanliness, customer service and atmosphere. The breakfast that comes free with the stay, is unbelievable, fitting for a King! Give this Inn a try , it will not disappoint, and is well worth the price! The beds are so comfortable, it will have you wanting to purchase one of the Heavenly Peace Mattresses to take home with you, slept like a baby. The decor and the Entertainment for children and adults alike is superb, and will have you eager to see what is scheduled next! Thank you Employees of Christmas Inn for a Wonderful experience, the complimentary ornament in honor of our 39th anniversary, was a nice touch, and will be proudly displayed in a prominent place on our tree! A special thanks goes out to Joe in maintenance , that went above the call of duty to locate a tool that would work to repair my husbands tripod, his trip would have been spoiled if not for Joe's efforts! We will be back!

Room Tip: Pay the extra $20 to have a view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kygirlthrunthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Researched many hotels in the area and chose The Inn at Christmas Place. This was our first visit to the area so I can not compare to other local hotels. We loved the Inn at Christmas Place! It was very clean. The breakfast was outstanding with a very large selection including an omelet station. We received a very good rate due to a online Spring special which I found on their website. Highly recommend. We will be returning here for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

just as gorgeous on the inside as it is on the outside. the price is comparable to any of the better chains usually, but for what you get to see and experience this is a lot better than any cookie cutter chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#15 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing