We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Goode, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our friends stayed here and we were there for the annual TriFive Chevy show that was hosted by this hotel. They were very accommodating to their guests and to the attendees of the show. Beautiful grounds, various coffees offered all day, cookies in the evening. Very convenient area for eating places, shopping and trolley access. Very nicely appointed rooms. If you like Christmas, you will love all of the beautiful decorations all year round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
So glad you had the opportunity to visit during the recent Chevy show that we host each year - it's a very fun time for us, too! We certainly hope you'll plan to stay with us one day yourselves, so you can try out our heavenly beds and amazing breakfast!

Happy travels,
~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,696
    197
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
1,059
568
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed May 19-23, 2014. The Inn at Christmas Place is incredible! Decor awesome and relaxing, staff went above and beyond, beds and pillows extremely comfortable, towels thick and fluffy, breakfast great! We have vacationed in the Smoky Mountains for years and have never stayed in such an outstanding place. We WILL be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We're glad that, when you took a chance on staying with us for a change, you were pleased with the experience! We work hard to make each guest feel at home and to offer an unbeatable stay with the very best amenities.

We look forward to your next visit!

Happy travels,
~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Inn at Christmas Place is the most delightful and comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in. We wish we had stayed at this hotel instead of Hidden Mountain Resort on our trip. Beautifully decorated. Will stay there again and again.

Room Tip: any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0retuurn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much! We're so glad you took a chance on our hotel this time. There are many, wonderful lodging choices in the area, and we work hard to stand out from the rest.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy travels,
~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

If you love the Christmas season this hotel is for you. Beautifully decorated, this hotel pays close attention to detail. Our rooms were lovely and included decorated trees.
We even had a fireplace with lights and garland. The bed was fantastic with luxurious bedding. This is one of the most unique properties we have ever stayed in and good breakfast too. Excellent staff and everyone acts like it's Christmas. Joy to the World....can't wait to go back to this special lodge.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank laddiebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLYLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Came up on the trending today and made me think of the great stay we had there at the end of January 2009!
From the staff at the front desk to the main meeting room and the Christmas atmosphere every thing First Class from what I remember.
One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in.
Great Place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyman9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here because of it being rated top 25 hotel in the US....if you go in thinking it is, you will be disappointed. Otherwise, it is just a fine, lovely hotel with a neat twist of all the Christmas décor. Strongest point: breakfast, despite the daily long line for an omelet.

Our room was clean, had a balcony. The "courtyard view" not really worth the extra as the view is distracted by the view of the cars going by, the tacky attractions and restaurants in the area, etc. But I did appreciate having a balcony for fresh air.

Beds were comfy, but I seemed to be bothered by a repetitive noise--almost sound like footsteps back and forth from above despite us being on the top floor. I never could figure out if it was road noise or something from within the hotel. I basically had to keep the fan on the AC and in the bathroom to help drown it out. Sometimes trucks driving by did make a lot of noise.

Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: I might not opt for a courtyard view to see if it is quieter. We had courtyard view and could hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spot28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Seems like we failed to find a place in your heart - and that's a disappointment to us! We're very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

Within the limitations of geography, we have worked very hard to create a guest experience that is the best in the area. It may be that you heard more traffic noise because you were up above the trees - on lower floors, they really help to mute the parkway sounds. There is no mechanical equipment of any kind above the fifth floor rooms, so we think it must have been something external to the property. I know how maddening it can be when noises keep you from a good night's sleep - I am the same way! My favorite rooms are on the south side of the hotel, with a view of the mountains and larger balconies.

Had we only anticipated, way back during construction, the popularity of our breakfast and the omelet station, we would surely have expanded that whole area and made room for more! We're glad to know it was worth the wait for a made-to-order breakfast, at least.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to the area. In July and again in December, and several other times during the year, we like to step up the Christmas theme with daily activities and special entertainment just for hotel guests - story telling and musical performances by popular area talent. We do have some very talented artists around here!

Happy travels,
~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My Mom and I stayed the week of May 12, 2014. Beautiful. Clean!! Wonderful staff.(The person at the desk whom checked me in acted surprised I was staying 3 nights. Why??). The bed was so comfortable--pillows and mattress were exceptional. Cold lemonade and coffee available during the day, cookies and hot cocoa in the evening. My mom and I opted to have breakfast at our favorite local restaurants, however other visitors commented on this inn providing a wonderful breakfast. I was unaware that pillows were available to purchase (they are sooo comfortable), I would have loved to purchase a few to bring home.

Room Tip: Ask for a single room that does not provide a connecting door (the connecting door provides no sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing