We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed in !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Cleanest and nicest hotel ever. Beautiful and near everything. Friendly staff:)we plan on staying here again when we go back. You won't be disappointed. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows, bathroom was very clean. My 5 year old son had a blast on the water slide and at the pools. The decorations were fabulous. The free breakfast had lots of choices. I can't say enough good things about this hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy2846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Must stay if you love christmas 24/7....clean large room and a great bed....Great breakfast....cookies very night....great location.... GREAT STAFF....GREAT HOUSE KEEPER......what more can you ask for!

Room Tip: We had room 333 over looking the side road but a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was tastefully decorated (not over done). The staff was plentiful, courteous and helpful.
Breakfast was very good (and included). Coffee, cookies and lemonade were available in the lobby all the time. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Santa visited, sang in the lobby, took pictures by the tree. They roasted marsh mellows at the fire pit. All Hotel stays will be compared to our stay here (Excellent)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingsville_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This accommodation should be on your"must stay" list while visiting Pigeon Forge! Indeed, why shouldn't every day be a celebration of Him? And that's exactly the idea behind this top 25 in the country facility.
By the by...Trip Advisor raters: How can a top 25 hotel be rated BEHIND a hotel not found on that list, in the Pigeon Forge area?? Wakey-wakey time! Let's get it right, guys!
The Inn at Christmas Place is beautifully decorated in every inch of it's interior with Christmas-themed treasures. It would take one a full day to examine all of the offerings. Equally impressive is the turreted ,Bavarian castle-like exterior of the Inn.
But, aside from its physical attactiveness is the enchantment of the employees; each of which, are eager to greet visitors and engage in genuine conversation. That included the busy housekeepers .
I had some fun with one of the front desk personnel with my infamous " How would you pronounce the capital of Kentucky, Louisville or Looey-ville?" When she responded with the latter, and I informed her it was Frankfort, she let out a huge laugh instead of of deservedly throwing something at me!
The beds don't get near enough credit for being THEE most comfortable mattress that you will find anywhere! My cranky old bones can attest to that fact! Plus, they are available for purchase from the "Sleep in Heavenly Peace" factory.
The Inn supplies en expert concierge, and I'll give you his name,Dwight McCarter, who can get you connected with any venue on the PF Parkway. This is great because the Parkway map online is upside down; with Gatlinburg on top and Sevierville below Pigeon Forge. (The South shall rise again??)
The Inn is within walking distance of Tomb and The Island, by the way.
What else? Oh, the glockenspiel is awesome sauce, as well as three types of flavored coffees and lemonade available in the lobby round the clock. There is a small exercise room and a same size game room.
Pools? Yup, one outside with an 85 foot slide and an indoor one that's open to chaperoned kids 24 hours a day. Have you EVER heard of that offering before?
Also unique to the property is a dump station for buses. Our coach driver exclaimed he had NEVER seen this in any of the hotels he had visited over the years!There are also two charging stations for hybrid cars. Do they, or do they not, think of everything at the Inn at Christmas Place ?
The courtyard features a blood pressure-reducing pond and waterfall , complete with fishy critters and a patient egret. I'm sure there is a 6 pound largemouth in there.There's even a firepit for burning a few marshmallows!
Thursday and Saturday nights find a marvelous version of Santy singing in the lobby at 8:05(after the glockenspiel's serenade.) He has a captivating hybrid Elvis/Burl Ives voice, and offers some truly unique songs, such as "All I want for Christmas is a Hippopotamus," and a tear -jerking rendition of "Happy Birthday,Jesus." He's not ashamed of the Gospel,and he will speak of the true meaning of Christmas for a lobby full of little kids and bigger, much older "kids." He is a true blessing! Even kind enough to indulge my wish for a photo with him on MY lap! It'll make a great Christmas card. The session was followed by milk and cookies ! That's the Inn at Christmas Place way!
Okay, this fat boy will end with a fond description of the free buffet breakfast. This ain't no stupid Continental breakfast fiasco, they serve MEAT! Two types of sausage, mouth-watering ham, scrambled eggs, chunky hash browns; all served TO you by a personable attendant. That's sure a lot better than following a little rugrat that has made a mess of the serving trays.
And, add to the buffet...no less than five kinds of cereal dispensed from containers, not boxes; fresh fruits; several pastries,CINNAMON PINWHEELS;southern pecan ,lemon chiffon, and pumpkin pies(you heard me!);"NY style cheesecake, a toaster for bagels,English muffins, and three kids of bread; a Belgian waffle maker; a pancake maker; an omelet -maker(human style,) six types of flavored coffees,an iced coffee machine(LOVE THIS PLACE,) milk and juice dispensers, and MORE!! Gotta stop(My wife is telling me to get off line.)
#2 in Pigeon Forge? Oh, I don't think so!!
Hey, good friends at the Inn...can I get a bed outta this???

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony that faces the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TCCREEKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We haven't blushed under the weight of so many compliments since .. Rudolph won the reindeer games! Of course, we would modestly disagree with you on any point - if we felt it necessary. Thankfully, we do not - we agree with you on all counts! We love all our guests, and our priority is to make you feel at home when you stay with us, from breakfast to bedtime. Thank you so much for letting us know that we accomplished our mission during your stay.

Now, you have to come back during July or December, when we step it up even more with special daily activities just for guests, like cookie decorating, pool games, and nightly music or story telling from area performers. We also add hot chocolate and hot cider in the lobby during colder months. When our guests are having fun, we are having fun - that's the way of the elves!

Santa will be pleased to know that you even like the hippopotamus song - because he's recorded it on his newest CD release.

Happy travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

~Janet Donaldson

P.S. We will be sure to let Santa know, too, that a "heavenly" mattress is at the top of your Christmas list!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

You have to make this hotel your go to Christmas Place! It is wonderful and there is nothing else like it! We go every year around Christmas time. You must make reservations because they sell out fast. We've stayed in at least 10 different rooms and would recommend getting a courtyard view; it's worth it!
There is also a singing Santa; please check the website for times. His music is wonderful! We have his CD and the kids know most of the words.

Room Tip: Courtyard view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments and compliments! It sounds like you enjoyed our daily Christmas activities when you visited in December (we do that in July, too - but with more swimming pool, of course!).

Singing Santa release a new CD in March - in addition to a few favorites from other releases that he re-recorded, he added several new songs, and it's a wonderful collection - "Checking It Twice" is now available to purchase.

Happy travels, and we look forward to seeing you again this December!

~Janet Donaldson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wow! After a 9 hour drive, we didn't realize what a treat we were about to enjoy! Stayed here in May and will be going back in the fall. I loved staying here! The personality of this hotel along with the outstanding Breakfast! along with the hotel staff is Top Notch!
Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It puts a smile on our faces to know that we were just what you hoped for after such a long road trip! May is a wonderful time here, but the fall is our second favorite (after December ;)), when the leaves are splashing the mountains with glorious color. So glad you are planning another trip - you just want to come back and try toasting marshmallows around the fire, don't you? We know!

Have a happy summer, and we'll see you in the fall!
~Janet Donaldson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our friends stayed here and we were there for the annual TriFive Chevy show that was hosted by this hotel. They were very accommodating to their guests and to the attendees of the show. Beautiful grounds, various coffees offered all day, cookies in the evening. Very convenient area for eating places, shopping and trolley access. Very nicely appointed rooms. If you like Christmas, you will love all of the beautiful decorations all year round.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

So glad you had the opportunity to visit during the recent Chevy show that we host each year - it's a very fun time for us, too! We certainly hope you'll plan to stay with us one day yourselves, so you can try out our heavenly beds and amazing breakfast!

Happy travels,
~Janet Donaldson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £92 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor; beautiful, themed suites; and landscaped gardens and ponds. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, two lobbies with fireplaces, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. Guests enjoy our best-in-town hot breakfast buffet and omelet station; indoor pool open 24/7/365; and outdoor pool with 95' figure-eight water slide. Santa is on hand to visit with guests five days a week, and performs three nights a week. We celebrate 'Christmas in July' and 'Christmas in December' with special activities exclusively for registered guests, such as crafts, games, demonstrations, cookie decorating, and musical entertainment. Celebrating the Spirit of Christmas Every Day of the Year!™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing