We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and fuzzy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have been staying at Inn at Christmas Place since it opened. It is truly a magical, wonderful hotel. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. We travel with our kids, grandkids, and my parents. Every age enjoys the gorgeous Christmas decorations, the complimentary, bountiful breakfast, cookies and fudge at night, and the best Santa concert ever. Children come to the concert with their Christmas pj's on year round. They gather around and Santa does an interactive concert. Adults and children alike are spell bound. You see Santa is a professional singer when he is not making toys. In fact you can buy Santa's CD's at the front desk. Cookies and milk follow the concert for everyone. A handmade Glockenspiel chimes on the hour.
The indoor pool,hot tub and outdoor pool are clean and inviting. Free wi fi is available. DVD's can be borrowed for your viewing. The beds and pillows are divine and are available for purchase. We stay no where else when we are in the area. It is our home away from home. If you are having a special occasion, you will receive a personalized ornament. The concierge will book your outings.
Do not miss the campfire and roasted marshmallows.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are a mere 10.00 more and worth it, especially if you get one facing the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foodie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here every year since the second year they were open. Wanted to the first year, bit they were booked. Wonderful rooms decor staff breakfast is wonderful. Our family loves the Inn. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retsmky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Always an anticipated trip every year. Clean rooms and very polite staff. A little pricy but I consider it fair for the stay. The location is perfectly located to access Pigeon Forge situated right in the middle of where you want to be.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firefightmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I just wanted to say that my wife and I went back again to the Inn again for our 41 wedding anniversary ,and could not have ask for better treatment. The front desk staff were just great to us the house staff were great to us, these people know how to treat guests , breakfast was great and even got an ornament with our name on it which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: I think all of it is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank reuben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been wanting to stay at this resort since they opened their doors a few years back. I hesitated because the nightly rates are one of the highest on the strip of Pigeon Forge. I finally bit the bullet and reserved the Inn for one night. The place was extremely clean, friendly, and made my children feel welcome. You can never go wrong taking children to a place with a Christmas theme. Each floor has a unique them when you step off the elevator. When we entered our room, it was roomy, and very clean. My two girls found some Hershey chocolate waiting for them. A personalized greeting asking us for anything to not hesitate and call the front desk. We promptly changed and went to the pool. We enjoyed the pool and slide. Upon return to the room, we found a bag of fudge samples from none other than Mrs. Klaus. Another pleasant surprise. We slept very good on the bedding. The next morning, our family enjoyed an incredible breakfast. This is not your typical continental breakfast, but had servers preparing omelets, fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruits, fresh assortment of cheeses, fresh tomatoes, numerous desserts, etc... From some of the reviews, I believe the management team has "upped" their game on the breakfast. Our food was fresh, and warm. After adding all of the "perks" I felt as though, I received an adequate value for the resort. The décor was spectacular, and it was just a wonderful family atmosphere. I would highly recommend anyone even considering this resort to at least stay one night. Oh yeah, don't forget to let the children put in their order to Santa. A wish list is on the first level with a mailbox to place them in.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Went for one night as an anniversary get away. Mentioned the occasion to them and they left a personalized ornament with a plate of cookies for us to mark the occasion. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's in Pigeon Forge so you're close to everything and it's at a traffic light so you can readily get out on the main road going either direction. You can easily walk across the street to the Christmas Place shops. I picked up a cup of coffee in the lobby and took with me. Breakfast was a lot more than bagels and cereal. Had an omelet station, typical waffle makers, and a hot food line. I thought it was more than most hotels offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sling-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We love staying at The Inn at Christmas Place. A little pricey but well worth it. All rooms are done in a Christmas theme. The free breakfast is really good. Free coffee is always available. Free cookies at night and you might even see Santa Claus. We visit every year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good it just depends on what you want to see out your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesia1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £107 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor; beautiful, themed suites; and landscaped gardens and ponds. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, two lobbies with fireplaces, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. Guests enjoy our best-in-town hot breakfast buffet and omelet station; indoor pool open 24/7/365; and outdoor pool with 95' figure-eight water slide. Santa is on hand to visit with guests five days a week, and performs three nights a week. We celebrate 'Christmas in July' and 'Christmas in December' with special activities exclusively for registered guests, such as crafts, games, demonstrations, cookie decorating, and musical entertainment. Celebrating the Spirit of Christmas Every Day of the Year!™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing