We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the decor...will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Excellent stay! We've got a new favorite place to stay in The Smokies. Clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable for all ages. Exellent pool area. And hearty breakfast. We returned again in the summer of 2008 for a mini family reunion we liked it so much. Great location. Join the Christmas Club for discounts at the store- it adds up quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,044 - 2,050 of 2,131 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2009

It was a magical stay that surpassed expectations. We can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJLIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

this was our 2nd time staying at the hotel and everything was great. the hot water or lack of in the showers last time we stayed was fixed and I guess due to the economy the capacity was way down so no wait for breakfast this time either. I still stayed even though Saturday was 109.00 and Sunday dropped to 79.00? If you eat the breakfast the hotel offers then it makes up the difference for sure. Krispy Kreme doughnuts and barnies white christmas coffee are great along with fresh made to order omlettes, bacon, biscuits,gravy and sausage. Their Santa on Saturday night was great. My little girl is 3 and he is the first Santa she would ever have anything to do with. Very pleasant man and a great looking santa. the rooms are very CLEAN and the beds are super comfortable. Staff was very friendly from the front desk, doorman, maids and breakfast staff. very quiet and peaceful setting. I sure hope the rates dont go up anymore for the off season because 109.00 is the max I am willing to pay. As the old saying goes you get what you pay for so it was worth every penny

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamatide12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We discovered The Inn At Christmas Place while searching for
a hotel during the Thanksgiving Holidays in 2007. Since then
we have been back over three different occassions, and
anticipate another stay in February of 2009.
As soon as we enter the hotel, we are greeted with the
best Hospitality Imaginable..... : ) The employees are so
cordial and treat us like family members. The hotel lobby
is absolutely gorgeous and the individual room decor is
magnificent...... : ) The little goodies that are left in your
room are so yummy....... : ) The chocolate "kisses" are
delicious and always a welcome treat!!
In the morning time, breakfast is unbelievable..... the tasty
variety of made to order omlets, ceareals, pastries, yummy
yogurts, donuts, muffins, biscuits, and the list goes on.......
When Santa makes an appearance, children of all ages
Smile ..... bigger..... : ) He adds amazement to the atmosphere.
Again, I must say all the employees are so friendly and nice...
a stay at The Christmas Place Inn...... and you will see, why
I cannot wait to get back !!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jenny4752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

My husband, two teenage grandsons and I have spent the past two Thanksgivings at this hotel and I have to say it was perfection. The staff is friendly and most helpful, the breakfast was superb, the room was impecable. Staying during Thanksgiving really gets you in the Christmas spirit. We have also stayed in during the summer months, taking younger grandchildren, who can't wait for us to take them back.

There have never been hidden charges found on my statement. However, we do not smoke and would never try to do such a thing, thinking that no one would know. I worked for a Marriott hotel as Director of Sales and found so many smokers, who ask for a non-smoking room, but for some reason would smoke in it, then deny it when confronted. It is almost impossible to remove the cigarette smoke. It gets in the drapes, furniture, carpet, bedding, even wall coverings. $300 will not professionally remove cigarette smoke from a room. You were lucky that you did not have to replace everything in that room. Nonsmokers and people with allergies and ashma pay high rates to avoid this and I aplaud the hotel for charging you. They are showing respect to the guest who is paying to avoid this.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank danish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

I give it an average due to the high price of this Inn. It was a nice room, nice comfortable bed, etc, but it wasnt anything special in my book. Yes, they have a door welcomer, but I dont think the price warrants such price. The staff were not any more friendly than some of the nicer hotels that I have stayed in. It was nice to have the christmas theme and the clocks was interesting. It was nice to see what others were talking about, but will stay somewhere else next time we visit.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2009

We appreciate your comments. During the month of December, The Inn at Christmas Place has become a destination hotel in Pigeon Forge due to our indoor and outdoor decorations and special events, which includes Singing Santa concerts and visits, storytelling, bell concerts, special holiday choirs, music, etc. In order to provide these holiday experiences, our rates reflect accordingly. In addition, our rates also represent our investment in the property for our guest enjoyment with acres of landscaping and attention to architectural and décor details, with both the interior and exterior of The Inn. For better value, we hope you will visit again during a non-peak season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2008

I still love this hotel. It is well cared for with the Christmas theming being updated so that it always looks fresh, giving a wonderful experience to the guest. On this visit I noticed more detail had been implemented than previous visits. The breakfast rooms had been expanded with more staff and food availability to accomodate the larger hotel occupancy. Plenty of staff are always on hand, however I did notice a decline in the friendliness of staff, especially with dining room employees.

I was equally surprised to find the housekeeping staff were the friendliest and more attentive to the guests. Check-in was efficient, however there was a back log for check-in/ out and I wondered why there were not more clerks available during this time. Overall, another great experience and we will return here on future trips.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivN4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2009

We have executed a new training program for employees to ensure an excellent guest experience. This issue has been addressed to all of the employees. As for staffing, the Executive Staff creates the schedules based on occupancy and modifies it accordingly. We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £109 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor; beautiful, themed suites; and landscaped gardens and ponds. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, two lobbies with fireplaces, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. Guests enjoy our best-in-town hot breakfast buffet and omelet station; indoor pool open 24/7/365; and outdoor pool with 95' figure-eight water slide. Santa is on hand to visit with guests five days a week, and performs three nights a week. We celebrate 'Christmas in July' and 'Christmas in December' with special activities exclusively for registered guests, such as crafts, games, demonstrations, cookie decorating, and musical entertainment. Celebrating the Spirit of Christmas Every Day of the Year!™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing