We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Christmas in May trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tville, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Christmas in May trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Myself, my husband, and my two children stayed at the Inn at Christmas Place this past Friday and Saturday night. You get the wow factor when you pull up to this awesome hotel. Parking was ample and front row was available. Two bellman were at the door to greet us and open the doors. Check-in was quick and easy-its on the 2nd floor when you come in the front entrance btw. The lobby is beautiful and my kids were like WOW! Complimentary coffee was available on a table behind the check-in desk. I believe White Christmas, Breakfast Blend, and decaf were the three available. There was a very short wait for an elevator.

Once you get on the 4th floor, go to the left and on the corner there is a drink, snack, and ice machine. You have to have your room key to enter. There is no ATM onsite, but they do have change for dollars in the lobby. Next to the snack room is a laundry room. There is one commercial washer and dryer. Surprisingly, the dryer is very efficient and didn't need any extra quarters. Tide detergent, bleach, and fabric softener are available for $1.

We had a room with a balcony. When we walked in, the scent in the room smelled great and Christmasy. To the right is a "kitchenette" area with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, 4 glasses with coasters, and cabinets and drawers. There is also a cabinet with an iron and ironing board. To the left is an awesome bathroom- looong ample counter space, nice decor, and a tub with hot water that lasts through 4 showers. The towels are white, big, and soft and good smelling shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and shower cap provided. The Sleep in Heavenly Peace mattress is the most comfy mattress I've ever slept on times ten and I have a new brand name pillowtop at home. The bed is so cozy with a white sheet, thin blanket, another white sheet, and a down comforter on top along two fluffy pillows. We had a flat screen tv and dvd player on a large dresser with a nice reindeer garland display on top as well as a nightstand with a lamp and an alarm clock was also a cd player. Beside the 2nd bed was a large armchair with a Christmas tree pillow. Beside the dresser was a small table with a tabletop lit tasteful Christmas tree and two upholstered chairs. The balcony had two wicker chairs and a table and the view had mountains on all sides. The paintings on the wall were Winter themed and overall the room was well decorated and very relaxing to spend time in. A+ to housekeeping as the room was in perfect condition. I had mentioned on my reservation it was my hubby's surprise 30th trip and there was a birthday note with hershey kisses on it as well as a plate of 4 different cookies delivered when we were out. That was a nice surprise!

On Friday night they had Elf storytelling, which we missed. On Thursday- Monday mornings at 9-9:30 am Singing Santa visits outside of the breakfast room. He looks like the real deal! He played his guitar and sang Saturday night on the 1st floor at 8:30. His voice is amazing and he interacts well with the kids by letting them sing along with him and letting them take turns singing in the microphone. During the performance milk and cookies are served for all ages and afterwards, anyone can get in line and have their pics made with Santa. Be sure and request Thistlehair, my kids loved it. Every hour on the hour at least once check out the clock. Get an armchair beside the Christmas tree- its the best view. In front of the fireplace under the table are some Christmas books that make awesome props for posing your kids under the tree. There is also a mailbox for letters to Santa and stationary & a pen in your room. Christmas music is piped through different areas.

Besides Santa, the pools are my kids favorite thing about the hotel. The pools are on the 1st floor to the right off the elevator. The towels were always well stocked and the pool area pristine. The pool temps were like tepid bathwater, which was perfect and the hot tub was a couple notches warmer. The outdoor pool waterslide was fun and larger enough for adults. There was plenty of seating.

The outdoor landscaping is gorgeous and the courtyard area has many photo ops. Within a couple minutes walking distance is Starbucks, Flying Horse (with indoor carrosuel ride-get the buttermilk chicken), Magiquest ($$ but kids LOVED), Little Toyko, The Blue Moose (just ok), Bullfish, and CVS (get cashback here to save on atm fees).

Check-out is also fast and for every $250 spent you get a $10 coupon. At the front desk, they have Singing Santa's cd for $11.99 each and a current special of buy 2 get one free, selection of 8. With the $10 coupon and B2G1 free deal it's $13.98 plus tax for 3 cds.

The breakfast was a great start to the day. An omelet bar with choice of cheddar cheese, ham, onions, & peppers, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, diced potatoes with onions & peppers, sausage links, ham, toast & bagels with toppings like grape jelly, cream cheese, & peanut butter, mini cinnamon rolls, glazed & chocolate iced doughnuts (taste like Krispy Kreme), fruit salad, variety of 4 cereals, packs of oatmeal, packs of hot chocolate, coffee, orange juice, milk, and I think cottage cheese or yogurt.

The price is so worth it to stay here. My daughter had asked for Myrtle Beach for her bday, but on the way home she changed it to Christmas Place.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank taterville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    197
    52
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,040
565
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rincon Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Inn and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were good sized and had very comfortable beds. The free breakfast was excellent and helped us save a good bit of $$ on our trip. This was not your usual hotel breakfast, but made to order omletts and sausage and country ham. Also, with a discount we got, the hotel was no more expensive than others in the area. All in all I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwm1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southpaw79
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at Christmas Place to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. It was the first time we had left our children and stayed overnight anywhere. The room was wonderful. It was clean and very comfortable. We realized we had forgotten our toothbrushes and the lady at the front desk was happy to provide us with two. We had a great time and plan to go back with our children this summer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southpaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed here with the Yellow Mustang Registry in May, 2009. Definately a great place to stay. The rooms were so nice and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I love the granite in the large bathrooms and the microwave and frig in the room. All the staff were so nice and the doormen were always there to help you with whatever your need. Breakfast was fantastic!! and included in the price of the room. We can't wait till next year to get together with our group of Yellow Mustangs and stay here again. Wonderful time and pleasant stay. Beautiful inside and staff was always willing to help. I would love to go back and sleep in those beds again!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

We received excellent service at the Christmas Inn. Thank you so much for your hospitality during our honeymoon stay. It was fantastic! We plan on visiting soon on our future trips to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.

Thank you,
Mark and Charlotte Raines

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charmarie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

My family arrived in pigeon forge for our first visit. We made reservations at another place up the street and from the outside wasn't so bad. But I could not tell you the outcome of the room, HORRIBLE. So we decided to call The Inn and luckily they had a room left. Just from the outside we knew this was going to be a great place to stay. The person we called to see if they had a room left was so very helpful. When we arrived at The Inn from the time we arrived to the time we left we were blown away with everything. Our children were so excited the way the maids would leave the room. It is so much more than you could ever imagine. We are returning this year in June and of course we are staying at The Inn. In our family The Inn is what made our stay such a GREAT experience. Just try once and you'll be hooked. Thanks to all the staff that help take care of the guest.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwells1846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

Was a little leery of all the hype about this place but it definitely delivered. All the staff from the time we got there until we left were very nice and accommodating. Even the bell hop was as friendly as could be as he helped us get to our room. The king room we had was great with the sauna and fireplace. The room was very clean and well taken care of even with the Christmas decorations all around. It's really neat when Santa comes out and sings in the evenings. The only down side is we're not car buff's and they had a car show going on later that weekend which jammed things up in the parking lot once they took over. We'll definitely stay here again the next time in town. The place is very well run and impressive with excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalloveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing