We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Friendly Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This charming hotel is for all age groups. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a place to relax especially if you have a view of the lovely courtyard. You can often hear the bells across the street from the Incredible Christmas Place. Get a balcony if you can. I love the glockenspiel in the lobby. They always have coffe and tea available in the lobby as well as comfortable furniture just to lounge by the wonderful fireplaces. The pools and hot tub are well maintained. Breakfast is good. There are a couple very good restaurants within walking distance; the Partridge and Pear and the BullFish Grill.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAtravelAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,742
    203
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
1,092
585
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The Inn at Christmas Place is without a doubt the best hotel (world wide) we have ever experienced. From the time you arrive at the door until you check out everyone treats you as the most important person there. The amenities are first rate, the Partridge and Pear restaurant is excellent and the rooms have the most comfortable beds imaginable. We had the opportunity to speak with the General Manager and one of the owners at breakfast -- it is clear that the commitment to customer service starts at the top. The Inn at Christmas Place is a very civilized and relaxing place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgrboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I read all the reviews and expected it to be nothing short of perfect. It was,
I can't really describe the feeling except WARM and COZY. We felt very safe and the other guests staying there were so friendly. Everyone gathered in the lobby and around the big beautiful clock. They had live music, cookies, Santa and Mrs. Claus. (Mrs. Claus and I had a wonderful talk. I just loved her!!) I even wrote a letter to Santa.
The breakfast was incredible. Lots to choose from. My husband loved the Crispy Cremes.
The rooms were big and decorated nicely. The pool is open 24 hours which was great.
We loved Pigeon Forge. We only had 2 days which was not enough time. Will go back with our teenagers and stay longer. Too many fun things to do.
You also must take the Cades Cove drive while there! We saw black bears!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiqube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2010

One of the best hotel experiences our family has ever had. Our girls loved meeting Santa and Mrs. Claus, picking out Christmas movies to watch at night, seeing Christmas lights and decorations, and evening cookies and cider. The staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful...not sure how our stay could have been any better!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Well, I was going on a trip with my family (Mother and grandparents) and I'm a teenager, yes most people can't go my my word but I approve. I listen and take note of most everything. I'm a picky girl and when we got there I was just in awe. My granddad and mother went in to get our rooms. And note, this was in the fall. Me and my grandmother were sitting the the car, just pointing out stuff. She saw these bushes and I got out and saw that what she thought were flowers were really Christmas lights. In about ten minutes or so (I didn't have a watch on) they came back out with the keys to the room. My granddad got the luggage and I helped, and when I went in there with a case over my shoulder I took a deep breath and it smelled of hot chocolate. The music that was playing was just relaxing and I just had a huge grin on according to my mother. I don't quiet remember the floor, BUT the whole floor had Christmas stuff and everything we went up and down it, everyone would point out something. I really liked that. When we came back from shopping and eating, we came back and everyone was tired and I mean TIRED. We stayed there for a hour and after a while we went out to the pool. I couldn't believe it. The water was clean and wasn't to high on chlorine. After a while I was tired so we left and went back up to the room. Could use a little bit more shampoo but, heck. When I was going to bed I snuggled under the covers like my bed. The difference was the fact that I was sinking deeper into the covers. I keep swearing once my head hit that pillow I was K.O.ed. In the morning I got dressed, put my glasses on (I have contacts now sense it feels like I'm going blind) and went down. I loved the hotchocolate, you can count on me getting another cup of that! I loved the omelets. I'm a very shy person around people I don't know and the lady making them was very kind. I didn't want to leave, but I was forced...

This year me, my family, AND Aunt with her son went to another motel. That one wasn't at all great. That motel's hot tub had way to much chlorine. I don't have ANY breathing problems and I was coughing, whesing, trying to get air into my lungs. That other motel sucks compaired to this place. Me and My family are coming back this Christmas and I cannot wait!
You get what you pay for. It just gives that Christmas feeling! The only sad part for me is I have to leave my boyfriend! xD

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackHiddenBunneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The decor, breathtaking; the staff is even a step above that! As beautiful as all the decorations are, it is the wonderful staff who really makes your stay so special. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay unforgettable. You actually appreciate your guests. Sincere smiles, warm greetings, and yes, you can detect a smile over the phone. The breakfast is a real treat, beds are heavenly. The entire experience is one you will definitely remember and will want to return again and again! I cannot think of anything you could improve on!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2010

One of the better hotels we have stayed at in a long time. Up there with the Grove Park in Ashville.Rich, the concierge was great helping us with a show and the resturant,Partridge and Pear was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing