We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why would you go anywhere else?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverside Motor Lodge
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why would you go anywhere else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

These folks really care about your experience and go out of their way to ensure that your stay is a great one. They have everything you could ask for including a family atmosphere that makes you feel like they have known you all their lives. The rooms are spacious and have everything. I think that this place will be my go to place from now on, and I have been to this little town many times!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchnauzerM0mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    23
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
89
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Riverside was very nice we loved the setting of the room with the couch and table but our favorite was the Jaquzzie the room was clean we really enjoyed the view of the city in a good location everything was in walking distance

Room Tip: the upper rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

OK, it's a little old fashioned, but the new owner who's real friendly, has been updating, so the rooms all have flatscreens. The room is very clean and tho the furniture's a bit worn (ther's a pullout couch, table/chairs and bureaus, plus a nice fridge, sink, 2 burner stove, micro, toaster & coffee maker. Pots & pans, dishes & flatware too. The 2 rooms is a pull across divider, with the bathroom area & seperate sink between. The indoor pool has just been refinished & the windows open up so its very nice in there. Also a big 3rd story deck for sitting out on warm evenings. Plan is for BBQ grills to go in soon. The price is great, it's right on the Parkway, and if you're looking for a 5 star hotel experience go pay $200.00 somewhere else. I imagine this place would be perfect for a family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great place to stay while in Pigeon Forge. We stated in a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious, clean, and very affordable. They are good location to everything on the strip. I had forgotten some things in the room and the staff was very helpful in mailing it back to me.I would recommend Riverside Motor Lodge to everyone. Completely satisfied and then some.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolezaleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our family has stayed here for several years now. We have always enjoyed the fact they offer 2 bedroom suites for basically the same price as a regular room. The rooms are always clean and have a freshly cleaned smell. The pool is nice and great for those rainy days in the mountains. The location being within walking distance from the grocery store so you can fill up the little kitchen offered in the room. The price is right on this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L2ADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

After traversing the strip for a two room suite to na avail we finally stopped at the riverside motor lodge. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The staff was more than friendly and the rate are more than fair. Traveling with two children is always a challenge, but having a two room suite at an affordable price allowed us grown ups to have a vacation too. We found an oasis in Pigeon Forge at the riverside motor lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed the weekend of the 4th in a 2 bedroom suite on the floor with the balcony in room 301. It is in a great location with Golden Corral and McDonald's right across the street and next door to a grocery store which made it very convenient and allowed for us to walk to almost everything without getting out in all the traffic..staff was very accommodating and friendly..Looking forward to going back on our Anniversary to stay in a jacuzzi suite, this time without the kids!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starbucks4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#52 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Property: Riverside Motor Lodge
Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing