We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“black friday sale.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Motor Lodge
Ranked #44 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“black friday sale.....”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We always goes to TN for black Friday to do some Christmas shopping and no one knows when something is going to happen. Will my father-in-law got sick and we had to leave early.That we had a family emergency and had to leave early and they understood and was nice about it. The rooms was nice and the view was good. The children and we loved the pool and hot tube and we will be going back to this hotel again in the future. The rooms was big and the fire place was so nice. I have told my friends and family about this hotel and told them that it is really nice and clean and was affordable too. The hotel people was really nice and clean love the rooms and the people was so nice to us.

So thank you all for understanding and we will be back again in the future...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    24
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
91
34
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This motel is a great place to stay!! Very nice and helpful receptionists and I will stay here again when i come back to visit! The rates are more than reasonable and we had all the basic needs at Riverside motor lodge ... bed, bath, fridge, microwave, tv, fireplace, and a pool. I am very picky on rooms that I stay in when I go out of town and I have to say my room was SPOTLESS. I was able to see the room before I purchased it which I really appreciated. I could not have hoped for a better stay. All around best motel I have stayed at in pigeon forge!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohutta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I set out not knowing where we'd end up. Stayed here, great room for the price. Jacuzzi, fireplace, clean. We were very happy we decided to stop here and will be back. We are very picky and the attendant allowed us to see the room before we made our decision.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChasNDanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent staff, large and clean rooms close to so many attractions. Love the view from the balcony. The pool was clean and the water was nice and warm. I will be returning and will recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Baltimore, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

the room we had was a 2 bed room with fire place small stove sink combo it had every thing plates glasses table couch we had a cabin for 4 days & we liked this better & this was a lot cheaper very well maintained & you could walk to the mill park. we liked the indoor pool the only bad thing was you have to go outside to get to the pool (cold) but once you get to the pool the room is nice & warm the water felt like bath water a couple women showed us that there were jets like a jacuzzia & a bench in one corner of the pool. pool looked clean but we did hear one of the women ask the other where the bathroom was & her friend told her to just pee in the water she already did my wife just laughed & said the chlorine smelled good & strong. good thing we will deffinantly stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ford351m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon O, Owner at Riverside Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! unfortunately we have yet be able to find a way to stop people from doing such things in out beautiful pool. thank you again for your stay with us we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The motel was a big surprise. We were not expecting much for the $47 a night rent, but when we saw our room and it had a gas fireplace we fell in love with it. We also had a separate bedroom as we stayed in a two bedroom suite. The kitchen was also a nice surprise and a big thanks to Jill for making us feel very welcome from check in to check out. We will definitely be back and for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: If you have kids get the 2 bedroom suite each room has its own tv and it is cheaper than the one bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent staff, clean rooms, easy access to the strip, my stay was great , I will return and recommend this Hotel to everyone. I found the area to be entertaining and affordable, found everyone to be very helpful and polite, the hotel had an excellent view of the mountains, woke to see snow on the peaks, I would highly recommend this area for any visitors or travelers , very family oriented and with and in door swimming pool great for kids and the whole family.

Kelly N,
Oak Level, Va

Room Tip: Grocery store next door, bank next door, Great food within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#37 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#35 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Property: Riverside Motor Lodge
Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing