We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills Accomodations, OK for Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We decided to go to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge for New Year's Eve on the spur of the moment. We booked the Country Hearth Inn for $50 plus tax through Priceline.

We were given a non-smoking Queen room on the second floor. The room was clean except for soiled draperies. The linens and bath towels were extremely thin. The pillows were among the worst of any motel I've even stayed in.

There is no lobby to speak of, only a small office. The continental breakfast is merely coffee and donuts on a small table.

That being said, the Country Hearh Pigeon Forge is OK for an overnight, but I would not recommend it for multiple night stays. This is definitely an alternate choice, and not a primary one.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2008

I had booked a room with this hotel and priceline one month before we were to go to Pigeon Forge, Tn. Service requires upfront paying, and no refunds or cancellations. When we arrived at the hotel, we found out that we had two rooms reserved for our stay. Both rooms had 1 bed, the original reservation had asked for 2 beds becuase our 16 year old was tryaveling with mom and dad. The hotel informed me that they did not offer 2 beds on priceline and thats probably why had two rooms, one was paid for the other was not. Anyway, it cost me an extra $180.00 for our daughter to stay in the same room as her parents. If had taken the other room, would have been additional $240.00. The hotel is very awkard to get into, high up on a hill between two other properties, and parking lot is very cramp, not enough on back of hotel to accomdate the rooms, extra parking is on front side of hotel. And if want to use pool, must walk down the steep (very steep) hill to the property below it, the one that is closest to the hotel is not accessible for this hotel, belong to the cabins.

was very dissappointed that hotel charged for a child to stay with parents.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrfriertuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

I went to the bestview inn and reserved a room.. First of all the outside looks like it would be a clean place.. well anyway he told me they shared a swimming pool with the cabins above him and I was like ok and he also said it didnt close to 11 that night. so we went out and and did some stuff during the day and thought we would come back and swim around 830 or 9 well anyway by the time we went over there to swim it was 9:06 and the pool said closed hours are 9 am to 9pm everynight and for pin oak cabin rental members only...I went directly to the office and spoke with the same person who told me 11 and he had a grin on his face and said oh they must have changed there hours I just walked out... When you pay a certain price for a hotel you expect to beable to do what they said they have... So I got the number for the pin oak cabin rentals and asked the man myself if they shared with the bestview inn he said oh he asked me 1 or 2 times before and I said yes but I never officaially told him to tell his guest they could just go swimming anytime they wanted...So basically he tells people that cause he knows they would go somewhere else.....Oh yah and it didnt have a clock not even an alarm clock but your suppse to know when to check out and it says microwave in every room on their website and thats a lie, we had a little fridge thats it.........the rooms werent terribly bad but it could have used a little better clean up then what some did...I know I wont stay here again cause I dont like to be lied to.... Oh yah and the name of the place is a lie right there. the view sucks you can see nothing all you looking at is the hotel infront of it that looks exactly like the hotel your staying but named something else...

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thelilsis1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

I had reserved this room through a booking service for this specific hotel. I was told that the hotel was a new hotel. I was told that I was paying the extra $20.00 for a Non-Smoking room. When I checked into the hotel and paid for the room, I was told by the front desk to "ignore" it if I saw an ashtray in the room, that they had new cleaning people and she probably left it in there by mistake. I went to the supposed "non smoking" room and was knocked down by the smell of smoke and Lysol to cover the smell of smoke. The room was nasty. I went back to the front desk to complain and I was very nice about it, but I in turn was screamed at by the clerk. I was told that I would not get my money back, even though I was lied to about the room being non smoking when actually it was a smoking room. I was charged a cancellation fee, which I am disputing with my credit card company. I would never stay at this hotel nor, would I ever recommend anyone to stay there. It is not clean and the staff were very rude, and had no customer service training.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HappyTravelsGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

Find another place to stay! First time to the area...Advertised as new...actually is 5 years old+. Fridge was non-functional, 2nd story balconies are leaning/weak, charged for ice!, no TV guide or phone instructions, towels were stained and bed sheets had holes in them, parking extremely cramped, smokers get window a/c's while non-smokers get regular a/c's, pool is tiny & shallow, advertised as 24 hr front desk...at check-out (7:45AM) front office was locked. There are lots of nicer places to stay in the area....Avoid this one!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dutchman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2006

The website said this was a new hotel. ??? The sign out front said clean rooms????? Neither of these statements are true.
This was definately not a new hotel. The rooms were definately not clean. There were cob webs everywhere. There was hair left in the sink. Everything in the room was very musty smelling. Even the sheets! There was 1/8 roll of toilet tissue. There were no tissues. The TV was extremely small. The plug by the sink did not work. The heater was over by the sink next to the bathroom?The matress was very old. You could feel the springs coming through. Only 2 small flat pillows for a king size bed. The jacuzi was ok. This room was not worth the $100.00 we paid. We will not come back!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PigeonForgeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Interlachen, FL
110
Reviewed 23 October 2004

The Red Carpet Inn at Pin Oak is not "user friendly". The air conditoner is located by the sink! They do not offer a middle section of stairs for the second floor and we had to walk to the very end to get to the stairs for our middle second floor room. The T.V. was small, no microwave, and the clerks working at check out down stairs were not friendly and couldn't care less is we ever came back. We wont! The rooms were not clean and we didn't get adequate maid service everyday. We felt the price was fair for October but it was certainly no bargain.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
309 reviews
2.2 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
787 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#66 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
430 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#67 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 117 Pin Oak View Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2908 (Formerly Country Hearth Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £46 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing