We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for short stay.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for short stay.”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Nice play to stay off of the main drag but still close to everything. Nothing special but nice and clean. Simple.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhondaroo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    67
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
107
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winamac, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We've had a time share here for years, and have always loved it. Even when we had an air conditioner problem with our pedestal, they were prompt and fixed it right the first time. You also can't forget the breath taking views. Looking forward to many more stays here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nichole3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed for one week through Resort Vacation Certificates. We had a two bedroom unit on the second floor, right next to the elevator. Overall, the unit was worn, carpet needed cleaning, wall patches needed paint, loud dated appliances. The indoor pool is not handicapped accessible (there is a maze of switch back walkways, but were not really usable by someone in a wheelchair) and we had to carry someone up and down the stairs. The indoor pool was warm & clean, but the ladies bathroom had a commode that was clogged and filthy for the entire week of our stay (we reported it more than once). The master bedroom was spacious and contained a corner jacuzzi tub. The small bedroom backed up to a common wall with the elevator shaft and the window looked out on the sidewalk right next to the elevator (noisy and no privacy for that room). The balcony does not have child-safe guard rails and neither the sliding door, nor the master bedroom door to the balcony would lock (yes, there is an access door from the adjacent unit's balcony). The view of the Smoky Mountains was fabulous. The resort did offer several recreation opportunities in their game room, and they offered free tickets to area attractions if you wanted to listen to their 1-1/2 hour sales pitch (I did not). The staff was helpful and gave us extra laundry soap when we needed it, but they sold use old postcards stamps so everything we sent arrived postage due. They seemed tired of dealing with guests. The playground was just a jungle gym and nothing there for handicapped kids or toddlers (not even a swing or slide). The resort is centrally located in the hills behind Pigeon Forge; close to attractions and shopping without having to cross the Parkway.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room next to the elevator. Two outdoor pools are between buildings 1 & 2, and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for a 4/3 mini vacation. The accommodations were adequate and clean. The proximity to Pigeon Forge was great. The view from my balcony was breath taking...as was the smell. In a bad way. I discovered that the local solid waste treatment facility is about two miles away. If not for that this would have been a four and a half to a five. As is, it's pretty sad.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pintocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We came with our family of 5 and we all loved this condo! Beautiful decorations, breathtaking view, all the comforts of home and even a Jucuzzi. Plenty of closet space and everything a average home would have. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank dpb_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Sunrise ridge is one of the most beautiful resorts I've ever seen. The rooms are kept very clean. The beds are soft and comfortable. Unlike a lot of places. We went to a lot of shows. You can get discounts in the activities department where the ladies are very nice. The whole staff is very friendly and accommodating! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank henryhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Sunrise Ridge Resort is a great location with a wonderful view for a visit to the Smoky Mountains. We used our GPS to find the resort initially and it took us through some really curvy and climbing back roads. The easiest way to get there is to turn off of Parkway onto Teaster Lane; then turn onto Ridge Road across from the Mountain Bank in Pigeon Forge. It is very close to the Old Mill red light. (About 2 miles this way) It is a quiet and off the main road resort.
There are two large 4 story buildings and approximately 10 cabins. If you plan to use the swimming pools or exercise room you will prefer building 2 or 3. The cabins appeared to be smaller and backed up to the woods so there was no mountain view when the leaves were on the trees; also several steps to climb up to the entry of some cabins which could be inconvenient when carrying luggage. Nice balconies on the two large buildings and small porches on the cabins. It is an uphill hike to get to the pools from some of the cabins.
The kitchen is well equipped; the apartment is spacious and clean; the rooms have been recently refreshed with earth tone paints and new carpet, curtains and bed lines. Cable TV and WiFi work fine. The beds have been changed to pillow top mattresses; I thought they were entirely too soft, especially for someone with a back problem. Maintenance was prompt in switching the mattress with the one in the second bedroom which seemed to help some. However, all mattresses are now pillow top which are really soft. Our unit had 2 king size beds and a sleeper sofa; fine for 2 couples. Washer and dryer in unit.
We really had a nice time here. It is conveniently located and the staff were helpful. Security is present during the night but the office is closed. This is one of the nicest places we have stayed in the area.

Room Tip: Check on the room location to be sure it meets your needs: steps or elevator? check photos of othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#16 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,201 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Property: Sunrise Ridge Resort
Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Ridge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing