We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Comfortable Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I was a little concerned when I heard where the resort was, but all concerns left when I arrived. This resort is up on a hill with the most beautiful view of the mountains! The staff
was very friendly, and the rooms was clean and spacious. The pools were well kept, and activities were always available. The gas grills next to the pool were an unexpected plus.
I would recommend this resort to anyone! Thanks Sunrise Ridge!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2009

Check-in was a breeze! The pedestal villa met all our needs plus some. We especially enjoyed the gas fireplace. We found the location to be excellant for what we wanted to do. Did not use many of the amenities as there is so many other things to do in the area. Since my husband and I are experienced timeshare exchangers, this was a very pleasant vacation experience to share with two of my cousins. There was NOTHING I did not like! Even decided to take their sales presentation because of the good gifts they were offering (our choices were breakfast buffet for 4 at Bennet's BBQ & 2 tickets to"The Miracle") and it was the lowest pressured sales presentation I have ever done.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryg1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2008

Check in was quick and easy>. Apt.was warm and ready to enjoy. Nice king bed, large bathroom with jacuzzi tub, washer and dryer . Plenty of closet space and dresser space. Felt homey.

Fireplace, good size balcony and nice furnishings.

Kitchen well equipped but not much cupboard space if bringing your own food for a week. We really enjoyed our stay, Activity program for entire family, indoor and outdoor pool.. We would definetley choose this resort again..
You cannot use your GPS to locate this place,. The names of roads have change it the GPS will take you in circles. Print the map!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lisatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We loved the Smokies and all the area has to offer.
We found the resort older but clean. Some of the furnishings needed up dating or repaired. We were required to move during our stay. We found the staff not accommodating. They were not concerned about our schedule or what to do with our things until the other room was available for our use. We had 2 units and they charged us an additional housekeeping fee of $135.00. Ouch!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank travelerMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Great place to stay we went with another couple were there for long weekend. Hot tubs were nice gas grills awesome!! We don't smoke but didnt notice the problems others talked about.. We had friends there the same time.. seems all the places that are not hotels on the strip are a liitle tough to get to.. Once you find your way around life is good.. the numbered stop lights are awesome.. Wish my town would do that. Nice quiet friendly resort!!

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank bigdogdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We have just returned from a week at this resort.
The resort is older, but the upkeep of it was great! We had a one bedroom with fold out sofa sleeper. The unit was smaller that we expected, but was very clean and up-to-date. Everything in the room was nice, and worked good. The only complaints we have are: the water pressure in the shower was about like our camper-- little to none!
The pools are way too small! Even though our child loved them, I thought they needed to be a lot bigger.
The view from out third floor balcony was unbelieveable!!! It was one of the best views we have ever had. The Great Smokey Mountains was in its full glory.
One night they had their guest relations building burn down. The building was only being used as storage, but still it was a very dramatic event for us to watch. We stayed on the balcony for over an hour (3:15am!!) and watched the wonderful firemen doing their jobs.
The Smokeys are a sight to see. We did a lot of driving and hiking and were very taken with the place. Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg we could have missed and not noticed (or cared).
We had to go to Dollywood and Splash Country for the child. She loved them, but my hubby and I could have passed.
The resort was sold as a smoking resort, and I had read that in the past. We are very cautious with the smell of smoke, but we never smelled anything.
The location of the resort first seemed kind of weird, but after we had been there a while, we enjoyed the location. It is back in a residential area, but that means away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank darlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Hello - we just returned from a week long family vacation & we stayed in the Sunrise Ridge 1 bedroom deluxe timeshare. The room was well laid out for a family of 4. The kitchen was well equipped. I would say it was a very typical timeshare layout with the kitchen, stacked washer and dryer, pull out bed, etc.

Pros: Loved the grills right outside the resort rooms
Loved having both an indoor pool/Jacuzzi or outdoor for inclement weather times when you still want to swim (thunderstorms, etc.)
Service at front desk was very helpful and responsive
Parking was ample
Loved the bellman luggage carts you could utilize to roll your own luggage or groceries into your room whenever needed

Cons: Strange location - way up the side of a mountain on a narrow residential street in the middle of nowhere
Pigeon Forge is super tacky - Gatlinburg is much nicer
Smoking is still permitted so CALL the desk prior to your arrival to have them treat the room - I was really worried about this and went so far as to also purchase candles to mask the smell which I DID have to use - if you do not deal well with smoking/smell of smoking you can still handle it - just run the A/C, get the room treated before you arrive & go ahead & purchase some candles & you will be fine - I have terrible allergies to smoke and stayed 5 nights & was fine

Must do's: Old Mill Restaurant, Applebarn Restaurant, Ober Gatlinburg Lift, White Water Rafting Tour (really long drive but worth it)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gollal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,381 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Ridge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing