We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plaza Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Harvest, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plaza Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall we give this hotel a very good rating. The room was clean, breakfast good and a great location. Our main disappointment was the parking at night. You could not find a parking space near your room. Also, the dining was too small for the number of guests on Friday and Saturday morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear William A,
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had an overall good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    566
    174
    55
    30
See reviews for
923
435
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Second time staying at the Plaza inn. this stay was just like the first, AWESOME, pleasant, quite, everyone at the hotel was friendly and eager to help with any issue you may have. But we did not have any issues nor did I hear any of the other guests having any either. not only am I a best western Rewards member but I also have a Choice Previlage card. But seems like I`m using the best western Rewards more often than Choice .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Richard J,
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had an awesome stay and that you are using your Best Western rewards points more than choice. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If we stay anywhere other than Best Western we inspect the room before checking in, never felt the need to do this with Best Western. We should have checked the room, if we had not been so tired we would have left. The cold water turned the wrong direction. I tried increasing the cold water during a shower and ended up getting only hot water. The room was not fresh. The smell of chlorine from the indoor pool was overwhelming in the area for the ice machine. Ants in the bathroom (only two, but I hate ants). The bed was uncomfortable. We were woke up during the night when the guest in the room next to us used the bathroom. Reported the cold water issue the next morning at check out, I don’t feel the seriousness of issue was given appropriate consideration. The staff member that checked us in was cheerful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Our pest control company works hard to keep the ants off the grounds spraying once a month in and around the Hotel but even after all that they can still pop up. We have two types of beds on property Jamison’s and Serta’s. We hope that our guests have a comfortable night’s sleep and I hate to hear that one of these bed manufacturers didn’t allow you to achieve that. The smell of chlorine will always be stronger in an indoor pool. If it’s raining or cold the chlorine will be worse due to fact we can’t open the roof or doors. If people are sensitive to the chlorine smell I advice not taking a room inside that area. We have maintenance on staff 24/7 to fix any issue that should arise. We ask that you call the desk and let us know about a problem when it happens so we can fix it for you quickly. Thanks again for your review.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved it.Rooms were big and clean.Had everything it said and more.Will stay here again.The location is great.Has a Trolley stop out front.We parked when we got there and rode the Trolley everywhere.Beds were comfortable.The coffee maker was a 4 cup coffee maker instead of a one cup.Breakfast was great had all you wanted and more a little more fresh fruit would have been good.We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank punkindebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Punkindebi,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Glad to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a get away for our family. And have to say it was the best one in a time. The hotel was very professional and excellent nice. Rooms were clean and beds slept really great. I usually have trouble sleeping in a hotel but was very comfortable. The breakfast was good, although I am a bacon person and would have loved bacon. lol. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Brenda N,
Thank you for your review and the kind comments. I am glad to hear you had an “Excellent Weekend” with us. We look forward to seeing you folks on your next family getaway.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very pleased with our stay at Best Western. It was very well priced, but not 'cheap' or trashy. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint we have is that the air conditioning unit wasn't very strong, and the curtain above it trapped the air inside so it couldn't circulate as well. But besides that, it was a very enjoyable stay. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Benjamin W,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you had a “Great Stay” with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Best western plaza in for the spring rod run! My husband was ill and did don't know if he would make it back for another visit! The staff was so accomadating and tried to make things easy for us! My husband really enjoyed his last trip there! We got home on Sun and he went in the hospital Mon and went to heaven on Sat! Think you for making our stay wonderful!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Elaine C,
Let me start by saying we are so sorry for your loss. Our hearts and prayers go out to you and your family. We are very grateful to you and your husband for staying with us. The spring car show was the best we have had in years. The weather, rods and people were great and I am so glad that you all were able to come and enjoy it this year. We hope to see you again.

Thanks and God Bless,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,204 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing