We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip....so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As you may know from my reviews I have stayed here many times. Being a repeat customer for many years alone should tell you something. As I write this I am only 2 days into a 7 day stay. At check in I was quoted a different price (higher) than what I booked the room for on Best Western's web site. I also had a coupon that is issued by this location for 15% off during the week and 10% off on weekends. I felt the coupon should have been taken off the quoted price. I brought this the the attention of the desk people at check in and after some "re-figuring" they arrived at a price slightly better than the originally quoted web price. I am not 100% convinced the calculations are accurate but I am happy. These folks have always "bent over backwards" to make me happy and comfortable and have made more than good on some minor problems in the past so I am not going to sweat this little problem. The room I am in now I have stayed in before. It has been updated since I was last here with nice, new carpet, new mattresses and some new paint. It looks very nice. They still need to work on routine maintenance of the ac / heat units as the filter was once again clogged, but, I find this a common problem everywhere I have been. As I have said before. This is a great hotel in a great location with great people. If you stay here I guarantee you wont be disappointed...and if you are they will correct it. I hope to be coming back for many more years. My thanks to them for many great memories!

Room Tip: In a regular room stay on a top floor. It's a bit quieter. In the pool building it can be quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,396 - 1,402 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

the trip was good and hotel stay was good also. I like the prepaid method due to it help to budget the expense going and coming while there. The location was in area where places to visit were closed by


Room Tip: no comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jennette T,
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you all had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room we had was extremely large, due to it being at the end of the hall. Everything in the room seemed to be updated, clean, and very nice, due to the age of the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel even though they offered a free breakfast, but the dining area looked to be very up todate. We had absolutely no problems with our stay and would be willing to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Michael T,
Thanks for the good review and nice comments. Glad to hear you all had a good stay with us. Hopefully next time you can try our complimentary breakfast I am sure you will enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This Best Western is well-maintained, clean rooms, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and very nice staff. We stayed in a 'mountain view' room on the 5th floor with a balcony. It was a very quiet area and a nice view of the Smokeys. We will definitely return to enjoy this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 570beckyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear 570beckyr,
Thanks for the great review and nice comments. Glad to hear you all had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights, June 5-6. We have stayed at your motel several times over the last 5 years. This was the first time we stayed in the back part of the motel, on the 5th floor in a mountain view room. The room was fantastic, clean, super quiet, with a great view and well worth the extra premium. We will always stay in those rooms in the future. As always the breakfast is decent and we have not been disappointed. We continue to recommend your motel to everyone we know if they are headed to the Smokies. Thanks for making our time enjoyable!

Room Tip: The Mountain View rooms are an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALA_Traveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear ALA_Traveler52,
Thank you for the great review and nice comments. I am glad to hear that you all had a great stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and spreading the word. The rooms in the back sections are a nice touch and I am glad to hear you all were able to try them out this time. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed four nights. The room was very clean. The bed had a lot of pillows which I liked. We were able to sleep well. I am a very light sleeper so I always worry that the walls will be thin and I'll be able to hear everything but we couldn't hear anything. The shower head was awesome. I wanted to bring it home with me. There was a refrig. and microwave. We tried to pop some popcorn and it almost burned because the microwave was too small so the bag wouldn't turn. The a/c worked good. Housekeeping came everyday and did a great job. Now let's talk breakfast. They had scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal and bear waffles. They offer orange juice, water and milk. The food was bland. I was not impressed. There is not enough seating. One morning we had to take our breakfast to our room because there weren't any tables. You have to walk outside to get to the building that has breakfast. I thought that was strange. If it's raining you'll have to get wet to go eat breakfast. Overall we liked the hotel. Everyone was nice. Customer service was great. They should give you the wifi code when you check in. I had to call them to get it. The wifi reception picked up really good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Julia M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you all had an overall good stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with our breakfast. The breakfast offers convenience, good food, and it’s complimentary which makes it very popular. I understand your frustration for I myself dislike having to wait for a seat. Again thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wife and I stayed here 3 nights recently. Overall, it is a clean, well kept hotel. We stayed on the back side with a mountain view. These rooms have a great view of the Smokies and are much quieter than the street-side rooms. Our room was clean and had comfortable beds. The room appeared to have been renovated recently with new carpet and other updates. The breakfast bar was in a separate room with plenty of seating and even some outdoor tables. It had a decent selection of breakfast items including eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles, cereals etc. A little more fresh fruit would have been a nice touch though. All of the staff members from the front desk, the housekeepers and maintenance people were courteous and helpful. The only negative, really, was the outdoor hot tub. It wasn't hot, merely lukewarm.
There are nicer, newer hotels in the area, but they're a lot more expensive as well. For what we paid, it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Robert S,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I’m glad to hear you folks had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,961 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £47 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing