We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower was great! We received free breakfast at the buffet everyday, and the food was wonderful! They even had bear shaped waffles :) The pools and hot tubs were also nice and well cared for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Teresa C,
Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you all had a “Very Nice” stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    592
    183
    56
    32
See reviews for
1,003
464
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and have always had great experiences. They have 3 pools which my family always enjoys with late closing times . We've always found our rooms clean and neat. The service was great also.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Carrie H,
Thanks for your review and kind comments. I am glad to hear that you all had another great stay with us. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you need a basic bed and toilet this place is OK. There was no soap dish for hand soap. It is very outdated and our room was dusty and smelly. Do not bother paying for mountain view room. It doesn't exists. The housekeeper was very attentive to our needs. Front desk staff is not friendly or welcoming. We lost water for a few hours and only found out by trying to use the facilities. It would have been nice to receive a blast message to the phones about the loss of water. they did call to tell me the water was back on and apologized but their initial reaction was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Kelly D,
Thanks for your review. I hate to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. The staff was unaware of the water shut off and found out about it along with the guests. I do apologize for any inconvenience. We try and stay on top of things. We have added all new bedding, new cabinets in all guest bathrooms and granite counter tops too this year. We look forward to you visiting the Pigeon area again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Visiting Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Smokies this is a great property. Two swimming pools, great location and a helpful staff. Room was in great condition, breakfast was great in the morning, they even have rocking chairs outside the breakfast area to relax. Would definitely consider staying here the next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: All rooms have exterior access, some guests were using it as their personal balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Tim O,
Thanks for your review and nice comments. I am glad to hear that you had a “Great experience” with us. That’s what we strive for with all our guests and I am glad we were able to achieve it with you. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thank you,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean rooms, staff with awesome attitudes! The best complimentary Smoky Mountain breakfast, with the best hostess. Three swimming pools, all very clean and well kept. Reception staff in lobby very attentive and helpful, knowledgeable of the Pigeon Forge area. Keep coming back, several times per year and will stay again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Bill S,
Thanks for your review and nice comments. I am glad to hear that you had a “great stay” with us. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean, nice staff, great value, breakfast was very good and in a pretty setting to start the day! This hotel is close to everything in the area and easy to get to! I highly recommend this hotel! We came just my husband and I but are planning a trip with the kids her too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Lori G,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for all the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Love this hotel! My family has been coming here since I was a kid. Very clean, Awesome beds and great pools!. Close to everything, but not as expensive as staying in Gatlinburg!! Friendly staff, eager to help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Shannon D,
Thanks for your review and nice comments. I am glad to hear that you had another great stay with us. We appreciate your continued loyalty over the years. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,810 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing