We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pros: Very nice employees
Clean room
Check in early with no fee
3 pools 2 outdoor 1 indoor, closed indoor pool down promptly so ones sleeping in the hotel where the indoor pool is could rest, great plus
249 & 261 are rooms we had & 261 had a balcony, both with fireplace large rooms with bathroom off to itself
Cons: Hangers are rusty
Smell old but I put carpet freshener down & had housekeeping come vacuum before she left & she came quickly with great attitude
Overall great hotel will stay again, close to everything, Dixie Stampede is right behind it & on the same side of road. Comfortable beds & great hot & cold breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

we like this hotel because it has 3 pools(1 inside 2 outside) so its not to crowded, breakfast is very good. it is convenient to a lot of shows, easy walking to shops and near Dollywood and Dixie Stampede. friendly staff, clean rooms. we enjoy staying here and come as often as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Seesall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed here several time. We have always had a nice clean room. We haven't used any of the pools because we are usually out doing other things. We have not tried the breakfast (because of the long line). It is a good location for getting around town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cinjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast of biscuits, excellent gravy, eggs, four breakfast cereals, toast, bagels, waffles, coffee, juices and much more . Internet poor. Pools one outside and one inside. Well worth the price. Good location near plenty of place to eat shop and play.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arlis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location was great. The hotel is near all the hot spots. It was a decent hotel with good rates. It offers three pools, free breakfast and free parking. I went with my husband but would have also been great if we had brought our 2.5 year old soon also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Motrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just off the main road, so some traffic noise, Walkway Balconies make for some noisy Night with People moving back and forth to there rooms, Kids running at all times. The rooms are Tidy if not fresh, and some debris from previous tenants were left to greet us in the bathroom, moving past this, the hotel is well positioned to the main drag of Pigeon forge, and short drive to Gatlingburg, and the great Smokey Mountains, the room rate makes this an excellent stop point, base to work from to tour the local sights with ample well lighted parking. Breakfast was a little bit of a let down, lacking variety, and some of the items mentioned on the hotel description. Beds were clean and comfortable, Internet is good, take slippers to walk around with in the room. Overall our stay was pleasant and for the time we were in the hotel, we did not experience any major issues we couldn't deal with. we walked to Dixie Stampede just next door but one for a very enjoyable afternoon show and dinner, great fun, get your discount tickets from the main desk, at check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Malcolm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Always clean. Have stayed here for years. The breakfast is always hot and tasty. The breakfast room is well located. The hotel is centrally located to attractions. The indoor and outdoor pool are clean and I like the fact that the outdoor pool is open until midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 216wandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,432 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £50 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing