We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. They gave my friend and me coupons for restaurants and the aquarium. The price is great for what you get. Our room was clean and there were plenty of towels and everything. The pools are a little small for how many people were there, but other than that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    538
    165
    53
    29
See reviews for
853
408
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The overall quality of the hotel was great. Best sleep I have had at a hotel ever. Decor was a bit blah but clean and comfy. The pools ( there are three!) were perfect for little guys who cannot swim. Noise was minimal even thought we were by an outdoor pool. Breakfast area could be bigger- it could not accommodate the influx of people on Saturday. It was a good meal though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We enjoy best westerns for they start our day with breakfast, then give us directions to the local attractions. When we get back we take a dip in the pool and to end the night we watch TV on a large TV with many channels to chose from!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Love staying at Best Western Plaza Inn as always.Everyone there always makes us feel at home rooms are always clean if we need anything they are always there to help.The only thing that I see wrong is there internet but hey I'm not there for that we there for a vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennidawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

very helpful staff. Room was clean.I enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. Free breakfast was great and the dining area was clean. The staff in the dining room were very pleasant. I also thought the beds were very comfortable with the pillow top mattress. The pillows were very comfortable. The location is great. Right next to the road to Dollywood and very, very close to the road to Gatlinburg. My favorite place to eat, Cracker Barrel was just across the street. And of most importance , it was quite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a great place this is to stay. We had a room on sec f floor front of the hotel and it was a good location. This place has three floors and all doors lead outside to an open walkway around the property. Good staff, and very knowledgeable about all to do in Pigeon Forge and area. Nice pool. Breakfast was a decent too, although a little heavy on the biscuits, gravy, grits and other high fat foods. Get some fruit and yoghurt in there please. Our room was super clean. Definitely recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Rooms farther from the Main Street, the "strip" are what you should ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candler NC, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great Hospitality! Everyone is like family. The rooms are easily accessible for everyone. Pool is always clean and the area is well landscaped. The motel is close to varieties of eating facilities as well as a grocery store for snacks. Have been here numerous times and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing