We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
franklin, United States
1 review
“Our trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

we stay at this hotel often and have always enjoyed it. The staff is always friendly. The only thing I noticed is that the pools are showing some wear and tear and need some fixin up. We plan on staying here next year for vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Melanie H,
Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you stay with us often. We will do some extensive maintenance on the pools once we can get them closed for the season. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    534
    163
    52
    28
See reviews for
844
408
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
305 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Let me start out by saying I was pleased to see one in our group has a review written before me - that's speaks volumes of how much she enjoyed this hotel.

I booked this hotel for a total of 11 rooms for our group that visited August 21st to 23rd in Pigeon Forge. I must say everything went smoothly with Francis the group booking coordinator. We received a great rate for the 2 nights that everyone was pleased with.

I do wish I recall the names of the 2 men and 1 lady who checked us in on the 21st around 3pm. I know they had to be overwhelmed by our party of 21 people in the lobby at once - but they handled it well with me running back and forth verifying what they had in the system as amount still due per room was accurate. One couple in our group travelled in the day before and checked in with no problems.

The staff of this hotel go the extra mile to ensure guest are comfortable. When I checked into my first room ground floor I noticed an odor of cigerettes, and that triggers my allergies unfortunately - the hotel room was smoke free but apparently someone either had stood outside the door or hung around the room long enough outside for the odor to slip in - not a problem my husband and I were moved to room 210 no questions asked - great!

I am a picky traveler and carry lysol and lysol wipes every trip - and when I can wipe things down and find no dirt - then you know housekeeping is doing their job properly and that is the case at this hotel in my room.

We all quickly learned the cablevision was not operating - front desk explained in detail what was going on - throughout the 2 days some of the rooms had cable some did not - which was a little frustrating for a couple of the guys wanting to keep up with sports. But this was beyond the hotel control on cablevision and it had been reported.

This property has an outdoor pool with jacuzzi, indoor pool with jacuzzi and interior room entrance in this section, plus we noticed a smaller pool with kids umbrella as well in the back . Four of us enjoyed the pool while we were there - very relaxing. I along with the previous writer do agree if we ever come again that we will definately request our block of rooms be in the indoor pool building - it would have been an awesome location for us to gather together easily.

Two of the ladies in our group requested to be moved due to no television in their room on the 2nd morning, no problem, we saw one of the desk clerks even carrying their luggage - great customer service - but then - their new room was difficult on locking - this was addressed as well.

Morning breakfast - they have the cutest waffle/pancake maker in the shape of a bear - how adorable. The ladies in the breakfast room were so very courteous and helpful - Janis & Sandy. They kept the food replinished quicky and asked if everything was ok and did we have what we needed - imagine almost every moring 21 people walking in at the same time for breakfast - these ladies did a great job of keeping things cleaned and stocked.

The grounds of this property is also very pretty. Walking to the breakfast area you will see nice rocking chairs, a small table and chair in a serene area with a bench to sit on near a fountain. Almost everyone in the group had a photo session at the bench together.

The hotel is across from some very good restaurants - but I would recommend driving verses walking due to the traffic.

All in all - great stay! Hopefully if this group ever gets back by Pigeon Forge we will use this hotel property again!

Room Tip: If you are a group - I recommend requesting your block of rooms located in the building with the ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vhash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear vhash77,
I appreciate and enjoyed reading your great review of our property. Great details. I am so glad to hear that you all had a good stay with us. I do apologize for the cable issues. Charter has been switching to all digital requiring all TV’s to have individual boxes. In the process the signal had went out around our area and I apologize to everyone for any inconvenience. We would love to get those rooms for you inside with the pool next time you all come back. Just let us know. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The bed was comfortable, the water pressure in the shower good. That was it. The rooms were outdates and the hallway and elevator smelled horrible. No room in the breakfast area. The line was out the door. Parking was terrible. Had we not been so tired of driving for 13 hours, we probably wouldn't have slept as well as we did.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ketha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Ketha H,
Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. This year we have bought all new bedding, added granite countertops and new cabinets in all guest rooms, and new carpet. We are always working on something. We are in a high traffic area and things do tend to get congested and I’m sorry for any inconvenience. We look forward to you all coming back to the Pigeon Forge area.
Thanks again,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least one week during the month of July for the past 10 years with our grandchildren. Then we return again for about 5 days during August to shop, visit family, and attend the Bristol NASCAR Race. We have always received excellent service and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are being updated and they look very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Charles A,
Thanks for your review. We always enjoy you and your family staying with us and we are lucky to have guests like you guys. Thanks for your continued loyalty and as always we look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great location to trolly and featured attractions. Staff was very informed about the area and helped when ask. My family and guest enjoyed the variety of things to do and how close they were. We even walk to a near by restaurant for dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Princess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Princess F,
Thanks for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I am glad to hear that you folks had a good stay and we look forward to seeing you folks again. We appreciate your review and nice comments.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice place to stay, loved the indoor and outdoor pools. The grounds were really nice, rooms were clean. The breakfast was great and we loved the Teddy bear waffles. Thanks to Janis and Sandy who kept food flowing for our whole group.

Room Tip: If you have a group choose to stay in the building with the indoor pool so you all can meet down aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 109KELL733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear 109KELL733,
Thanks for the review. I am glad to hear that you all had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pigeon forge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This place was great and the photos and area was as pictured on the website.. We will difinately stay there again. and We HIGHLY recommend this Motel.. BREAKFAST was so surprising !! Love the waffles and Hot breakfast!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Kimberly H,
Thanks for the great review and the nice comments. I am glad to hear that you all had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing