We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly - close to Dollywood”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room.Full Wall Of Glass,Awesome View Fall Leaves ,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room.Full Wall Of Glass,Awesome View Fall Leaves ,
Located In Beautiful Hidden Springs Resort - 1 mile from Dollywood Full Equipped Kitchen,Pots N Pans,Dinnerware,Silverware,Dish Towels, Dawn, Cascade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Dining Room.Full Wall Of Glass,Awesome View Fall Leaves ,
Located In Beautiful Hidden Springs Resort - 1 mile from Dollywood
Full Equipped Kitchen,Pots N Pans,Dinnerware,Silverware,Dish Towels, Dawn, Cascade
Full Wall Of Glass- Living Room,Stacked Stone Fireplace,Queen Sleeper Sofa 42 in HDTV
Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa,Full Wall Glass, Stacked Stone Fireplace
Full Wall Of Glass,Watch It Snow BEAUTIFUL
King Bed ,Main Floor No Steps , 32 in TV , DVD Player / Bedside Jacuzzi
King Bed , Bedside Jetted Jacuzzi 32 in TV,DVD player
Jetted Jacuzzi . So Relaxing After A Day At Dollywood
King Bedroom main level of cabin. Perfect for seniors no steps !
King Bedroom,32 In TV,DVD Player
Full Bathroom , Step In Shower Upper Level
Full Bathroom. Shower Tub Combo
Stackable Washer & Dryer
Private Hot Tub located on deck in wooded setting , Soak & watch the Squirrels playing in the trees
Private Hot Tub
Rockers located on deck / Wooded Setting Enjoy the sounds of nature with your morning coffee !
Beautiful Wooded Setting, Watch the squirrels in the trees.
Deck , Hot Tub, Rockers
Yr Round Heated Covered Pool, Snowing Outside No Problem
Beale Island - Sky Wheel 2 mile from cabin
Laurel Falls- Smoky Mountain National Park, Easy Beautiful Walk
Smoky Mountain Tn National Park
Floor Plan Simple Pleasures
Dancing Waters At Beale Island only 2 Mile From Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marvinmCh...
Chesapeake, OH
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pet friendly - close to Dollywood”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Simple Pleasures is a cabin located in Hidden Springs resort close to Dollywood. You can hear the train running. The cabin was very clean and everything was in good working order. The king size beds in the cabin were wonderful and the hot tub was in good working order. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need and there is a pool table in the cabin for those who like to shoot pool. The owners were good to work with. The cabin is easy to get to and just a stones throw from Dollywood and downtown Pigeon Forge. We will definitely stay there again. There is a nice place to sit out on the back deck and the trees keep the cabin secluded from the other cabins in the area. I highly recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Win...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the peace and quiet”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet location in the woods just behind Dollywood, but convenient to all the Pigeon Forge attractions, and a short drive to Gatlinburg and the Smokies. Both bedrooms have king beds, which is great. We chose the upstairs bedroom with the whirlpool tub, and our niece and her family used the downstairs bedroom and couch.

We especially appreciated the gas fireplace, and we loved sitting on the deck and reading while enjoying the immersion in nature. The younger set took advantage of the hot tub on the deck, and the heated community pool.

One suggestion - try not to arrive after dark. Once you have driven it a few times, the approach roads are not a problem in the dark, but it might be tough after dark the first time. It isn't far from Dollywood, but the last half mile or so is on a curvy narrow road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillE1239...
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, pet friendly retreat!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here! It was out in the middle of the woods - so peaceful and quiet - yet we were only 6 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge! The cabin was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the owners were helpful and friendly. They answered every email or message I sent them - even with little things! They gave a great app to download to find local attractions and even ran over trash bags when we ran out! They are local so easy to get a hold of and can be there in minutes if you need them. The deck was so nice - even though the cabins in this gated community are all right next door to each other - once you are inside and when you are out on the back deck - it's like you are all alone in the woods. I was skeptical at first to book in a gated community with everything so close together - but boy was I wrong! This was perfect for our family - and we truly felt like we were in the wilderness with no one around! The windows in the living room go from floor to ceiling and it is just beautiful to look outside! I bet in the winter time - that is a absolutely breathtaking! There is plenty of dishes to be able to cook meals at home, plenty of towels for the bath tubs and use of the hot tub too! I highly highly recommend this cabin for anyone - with or without a pet! We will definitely be back! Thanks Tom and Lois!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
We love having Happy Guest and we are here locally should you need anything at all... only a telephone call away !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Milton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cabin / Close to EVERYTHING”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Like we said in the title, this is a great cabin close to everything. Use the WAZE ap to find faster ways around town when traffic is bad. So, back to the cabin, it is fairly new so not much where and tear. Cabin wold be wonderful for a family of 4. If you are looking to head out to the mountains and hike a lot, this is perfect. The view is, like most cabins lower in the mountains, is of trees about midway up, not a mountain view. Pets have space to walk. Tom and Lois are very helpful so keep in touch with them if you need anything.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vactime54...
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very easy to book. Great owners and quick response. Getting door code was easy. The pool was great. The cabin was clean. The beds were comfortable. There were plenty of towels. We bought coffee and used the coffee pot in the morning and left the rest of the coffee for the next guests. The dishes were nice, pots & pans, and plenty of cups and silverware, etc. The upstairs jetted tub was huge. The neighborhood was quiet. No huge hills to drive up and very close to Dollywood. Highly recommend the Old Mill Restaurant for breakfast. Quick service, great setting, was close by, and great food. The Old Mill Store next to the restaurant is wonderful. We ate at Mellow Mushroom in Gatlinburg for a late lunch one day and had wonderful side salad's. Very fresh salads. We enjoyed our stay would stay again. Thank you for making this rental easy as this was our first stay in a vacation rental verses a hotel. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKSheahan
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cabin at an amazing price!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Seeing the pictures doesn't do the cabin justice. This two bedroom cabin had such a cozy/relaxing feel. The location is amazing! Scenic as well as in the heart of everything. You literally only have to go down the hill to enjoy so many activities.My family enjoyed coming home to the hot tub after a busy out. So clean! We all walked around barefoot and never had dirty feet. There were small things in which we left a note to the owners so that the next visitors have an even better time than us.

Some things I think others will find useful to know.

1) The non stick skillets were scratched. Which made us a little nervous because of my husband's cancer history. Next time we will bring a couple from home.

2) We forgot spices but found an abundance of salt and pepper.

3) The cabin was really child proof with baby gate, outlet plugs, and hot tub lock. However, the under kitchen cabinet with dish washing soap didn't have child safety though so just a heads up to other moms of little ones.

4) There really isn't a place for little ones to eat. Next time we'll bring either little chairs for the kids to use at the coffee table or bring a picnic blanket for porch.

5) We cooked the whole time which is why we ran out of paper towels but otherwise there was plenty of everything. We didn't run out of anything.

6) The pool while indoors wasn't kept warm like I expected. Didn't bother the kids just the adults who are soft buttercups that can't handle coldvwater like they used too. Lol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
I live only 5 mile from Simple Pleasures so if you get here and need anything please call me .. I didn't realize the skillets were scratched so guess I need to pick up some new ones and replace them.. There is a company here in Pigeon Forge that rents baby items high chairs and such if you find you need any baby items ..They deliver and pick up after your stay .. I think it is Once Upon A Child ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing