We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
273
325
240
103
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
325
240
103
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflessausage linksbiscuitsenjoyed our stayfront desk clerkhot breakfastbreakfast barlocation was perfecta great stayup to dategreat roomwould stay here againcoffee makerfamily vacationjoycesuper8
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend and we were not impressed at all. First of all, the parking was terrible!! There were these huge concrete barriers that you have to maneuver around and if you have a larger vehicle then its almost impossible and there aren't enough parking spaces for everyone if the hotel is full. The lobby was tiny!!! There was no air in the lobby or in the hallways and it was 90 degrees outside so it was stifling. The pool was hardly bigger than a hottub and it looked filthy. We were on the 3rd floor and there was only one elevator and it was slow and there was no air in it either. The carpet in our hallway had stains. When we got in our hotel room it was tiny. The pics online made it look much bigger. The first thing I noticed was the overwhelming smell. It smelled like mold and mildew and was almost overpowering. The furniture was very old and uncomfortable. At first glance we thought it looked reasonably clean but upon closer inspection we found hairs in the shower and on the nightstand. There were some kind of stains on the headboard behind the bed.They had free breakfast but it ended by 9!!! Who gets up that early on there vacation? Most places serve til at least 10:30!! All in all it was not great. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Misti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are of course very disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. However, rest assured that we take these reviews very seriously and work to implement many of the suggestions where we can. We do hope you will give us another opportunity if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We picked this hotel because it's pet friendly. The parking for the hotel isn't that great unless you have a small car. Also the pool is pretty sad because it's very small and right off the lobby. And there really isn't a lobby per say because it's so super small. There is a check in desk and then a bunch of small tables to eat breakfast at. We ate breakfast in our room because there was no room downstairs. We stayed on the 2nd floor which is the pet friendly and also non smoking but the hallway smelled of smoke. The room itself had a comfy bed and nice sink, but the toilet is so low to the ground that your knees touch you when you sit. Altogether, the hotel needs a better lobby but if you're on a budget this is a good room for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time out to review our property and share with TripAdvisor. We value all of our guests' feedback and utilize this information in our continuous efforts to offer the best stay for the best value in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

TERRIBLE STAY!!!!! First impressions mean alot and they started off bad
The parking is horrible there is not enough spaces to accommodate the hotel and what few spaces that are left open a suv can not get into because there are huge concrete pillars taking up a third of the parking space then when we go in to ask about the parking im told that if my car doesnt fit we can feel free to park down the street in front of an abandoned building. We get checked in and glance over the room which appears to be ok until you reach the bather room and there are dirty wash rags draped over the shower curtain rod from previous occupants which automatically makes me think the room wasnt cleaned. Go down to speak to the manager of the hotel about this and he doesnt care what so ever tells me there is nothing he can do because we booked the hotel via hotwire which shouldnt matter how the room was booked that is no excuse for a nasty room. There was only one ice maker working out of four floors and half the time the door keys wouldnt even unlock the door. This by far is the worst hotel we have stayed at and definitely will NEVER return to. Poor customer service. Disgust.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank bamahunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are always very disappointed to hear that a stay did not live up to a guest's expectations. We work diligently to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay at a great value, and will take your comments to heart as we continue to work to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews