We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
front view of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of cabin
front view of cabin ramp going up to main door with wrap around deck on 3 sides of cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
front view of cabin
front view of cabin
ramp going up to main door with wrap around deck on 3 sides of cabin
downstairs family room with pool table
full kitchen
washer dryer downstairs
front enry area
sign going into alpine mtn village
king bedroom on lower level
king bedroom main level
front of cabin with mtn views
one of two swimming pools close by
chapel
picnic shelter
back deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam C
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lots of room and really close to all the local attractions. Easy booking and good communication with the owners. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
call when u are ready to book again.
thanks
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very comfortable for our family and within close distance to many attractions. The view at the back is not ideal (view of the church and parking lot) but this is seen in the photos. Had everything we needed in the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
thank u
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeshas84
Water Valley, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“awesome family getaway”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the house. there are three levels.. the mail level has one master bedroom king bed, living room dining room and kitchen all open to each other. The lower level has 2 bedrooms a queen bed and a full bed full bathroom movie/game room-pool table, movies porches on all levels, also a washer and dryer.. AMAZING.. the upper level has another master bedroom king bed with a HUGE 4-6 person whirlpool and a full size bathroom, you walk across the bridge to a reading nook--I LOVED this. It was so cute!! We got snow!!!! about 6-8 inches and the water froze but lucky I am an early riser so the lower level was still dripping enough for us to turn the water one and it break loose...
The only issue I had was that the maid left a letter saying that the dryer was full of towels for our needs and she had a tip jar in the kitchen. If I rent a place I do not want to have to fold towels before my family can take showers or baths. I will def go back to this house, just hope the maid does her job before we get there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
glad u enjoyed.
on the lower level its a king bed and a queen bed.
we have told the maid to stay past 3pm to get the towels and linens dry.
instead of leaving them.
with such a large cabin there is not enough time to get them all washed and dryed.
thanks
jim and ellen, own ers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving648...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience was very pleasant!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is well maintained and very luxurious. Perfect location, near attractions, and the Parkway. Just enough off the Parkway to have piece and quiet. The owners are very friendly and answer all the questions you have very quickly. We are looking to go back and stay in the same cabin in May of next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
linens are done by the maid. also that is a new washing maching and they are all slow now.
u dont have to do anything with the linens.
glad u enjoyed your stay.
see all of my places at huntersvacationrentals.com.
thank u
jim and ellen hunter, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing