We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Metts Bear Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeh3960
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin and area is wonderful. Beautiful area. Nice walking area and peace an quite. The cabin is clean and excellent condition. All we needed was ourselves and our clothes. Everything else was provided. Top notch cabin. Margaret M has a wonderful cabin rental. We would return.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the excellent rating, Looking forward to hearing from you again, again thank you for renting Metts Bear Den
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got home from our stay at Mett's Bear Den. We had an amazing week, the cabin is close to everything and was really clean. There was everything you could ask for and the decorations made it feel like home. Thanks for a great stay! Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheer Perfection”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent place to stay. It was clean, inviting, and made you instantly feel at home. Looking forward to many more visits!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athena H
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Beautiful magnificent! Want to go back now! ”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family just left today 8-7-17! It was an amazing trip and so much fun! The cabin is Beautiful and worth every penny! It was a money saver to be honest the cost of eating out was greatly cut due to having everything we needed right at our finger tips! Margaret has been amazing and so helpful! My kiddos left there tablet there and she is going to be mailing it back to them!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or more amazing people to have booked with!! Thank you Margaret so much we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a great review, glad you got the Kindle back. Look forward to hearing from you again. God Bless
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you and look forward to hearing from you again. God Bless
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JustL0ra
Randolph
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“P E R F E C T”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was perfect, location was great!! Did I say LOCATION WAS GREAT? We have stayed in many cabins in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and this has for sure been a favorite! Margaret has thought of everything in this cabin, you definitely feel at "home". The beds are so comfortable, hot tub soothing and sitting on the front porch is so peaceful. Cant wait to be a returning guest. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Lora, I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin as much as I do, thank you for your review and hope to hear from you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer and hear form you next year, God Bless, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cabin”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

i wanted to thank the metts for a wonderful stay at their cabin. we had a great time and the cabin was furnished with every need. we will be returning. the only complaint was the drive way not good for bike. the hot tub was wonderful and again everything was there that we needed. thanks you sharon walls

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing