We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Let There Be Light

A little piece of Heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little piece of Heaven!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
A little piece of Heaven!
Sit back and enjoy the creek or just play around, its okay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melinda L
Barbourville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin was so clean and beautiful!!! The owners were super friendly and ensured that everything was great for our stay! We definitely want to stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you! We are truly delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to have happy guest that will want to come again the next time they visit the Smokies!! Thank you again for choosing to be our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry R P
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family had a great time at this beautiful cabin. It was very clean and the owners were so nice and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
We are delighted your family enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate you choosing to be our guest and hope you will come again the next time you visit the Smokies. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgana80...
Florence, Alabama
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Cute little cabin with great space & decor. Owners were very helpful & polite. We really enjoyed our weekend getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank for your kind words about your stay at Let There Be Light Cabin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne...
1 review
“BEST CABIN!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was one of the best trips I have ever been on! The owner was so nice and helpful! I definitely will be back to this cabin! We truly had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was our delight to have you as our guest. Hope to hear from you again the next time your visiting the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa U
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave...”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I loved the Let There be Light Cabin so much, we didn't want to leave. The cabin felt like home with everything you need to enjoy a family vacation. We enjoyed the fireplace, pool table, and the hot tub (in 20 degree weather). The beds were comfortable, everything was nice and clean, WiFi was good, and the kitchen well equipped. The location was very close to everything on our list of things to do: Smokey Mountains, Gatlinburg, The Island, the Old Mill, and Dollywood. The Neighborhood Walmart is not too far either. What made the entire experience so great were the owners Greg and Gina. They are such kind, caring, and attentive people, that make you feel like family, resolved issues and questions quickly (no matter the time). They eveb gave us recommendations on where tp go and things to do. Including the Jayell horse ranch and ATV rental place down the road. We had such a great time! Also, my kids and I enjoyed finding all of the great details and cute touches around the cabin. Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us! Looking forward to another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their time in the Smokies and at Let There Be Light. We love managing the cabin ourselves because we have the opportunity to know our guest and take care of them as if they were family. Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was awesome! It was very clean and well decorated for Christmas. We really enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely be back. They had plenty of towels and wash clothes as well as they had sound machines in each room which is really helpful with young kids. We couldn't have asked for a more clean and relaxing place. Greg and his wife was very helpful leading up to our stay and very friendly.
Thanks,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Let There Be Light. We love knowing that our guest a completely satisfied with there stay. We appreciate you and thank you for choosing to be our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Let There Be Light Cabin”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cabin was absolutely beautiful with the decorations for Christmas. Awesome trip. Will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hearing from you again the next time you visit the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing