We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Let There Be Light

A little piece of Heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little piece of Heaven!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
A little piece of Heaven!
Sit back and enjoy the creek or just play around, its okay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizziesmi...
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome vacation place!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family and I loved this cabin so much! It is absolutely beautiful inside and has great space. We traveled to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and it was in a great location for both places. It is a great place to relax and enjoy a “get away”!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
We have certainly continue to be blessed with the most amazing guest. Thank you so much for taking you time to share your experience at Let There Be Light! It is our desire that all who comes, leave 100% satisfied. So glad you and your family choose to stay with us and hope you will stay with us again the next time you're visiting the Smokies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cabin is beautiful - just like the past reviews have stated. Very clean (important to me because I am a "clean freak"), wonderfully decorated and in a beautiful location - away from the crowds but not too far. The owners were very gracious to rent from. We had some difficulty with our vehicle on the way down and we were delayed by a day. They were gracious to extend the day we had missed. It was also very quiet which I enjoyed. I loved sitting on the deck. Dollywood and DreamMore Resort are very close to the cabin. We found a great place to eat in Seiverville using the back road (away from the crowds) - called Holston's Kitchen and also some great fried chicken from a gas station right up the street.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and our future guest! It is our goal that every guest have a wonderful stay and make memories that will last a life time. It was our pleasure to host such wonderful folks and hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Smokies.
Best Wishes and God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganwhi...
Seagrove, North Carolina
1 review
“Cozy, immaculate and conveniently located”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cabin is cozy, immaculate and conveniently located. From the moment we stepped in, it was evident that we would thoroughly enjoy our stay. The cabin was perfectly kept with even the most thoughtful amenities. It is located close enough to easily access all attractions, yet distanced just enough to be out of the middle of everything. It was the perfect getaway for our family. We were close to lots of fun attractions, yet were able to come back to the cabin to relax and enjoy our time as a family. We will definitely visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at "Let There Be Light". We appreciate your feedback as it is helpful to us and our future guest. It is our greatest pleasure to know that our guest enjoyed their stay and will return again! Look forward to hearing from you again!
God Bless!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidsmom12...
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for our Family!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 6 nights with our kids, ages 5 & 9. The cabin is very well-maintained, offers lots of space, and had everything we needed. The hot tub was great, playing pool was fun, and the washer and dryer allowed us to pack light. The owners responded promptly to our questions before the trip, checked in with us upon arrival, and made us feel welcome. We felt we could easily contact them if there were any problems during our stay. Definitely an excellent experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to have your family as our guest. We appreciate the feedback and are so glad you all had a great time. Hope to hear from you again the next time you visit the Smokies.
The Bradleys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraevans...
Snow Camp, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful cabin/great getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful cabin! Our family enjoyed every minute there! Plenty of fun activities close by also. A getaway worthwhile! Very clean and roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Glad you all enjoyed your stay at the cabin! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.Hope to hear from you again the next time you visit the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THenson5
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Let There Be Light Review”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I really enjoyed this fine cabin! Greg and Ginger were both courteous and super helpful! The cabin was meticulously maintained and one of the nicest places I have stayed! If you are considering visiting Pigeon Forge, I would definitely recommend this cabin! The cabin is located in a nice area and has great views. I definitely enjoyed the pool table, and the hot tub looks like fun. I can't wait for my next trip to Pigeon Forge and will definitely stay again. The entire experience was great and I would encourage everyone to stay at Let There Be Light.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
As always, it is our pleasure to hear that your time spent at Let There Be Light was delightful! We appreciate our wonderful guest and count it a privilege to share our cabin you. Thank you again and look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the Smokies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Avil...
1 review
“Fantastic and cozy”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Let there be light cabin was perfect. The cabin was very cozy and it felt like it was home away from home. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed, towels, linens, full kitchen and even a grill. The bedrooms were super cozy. For a person like me I get home sick but the cabin was perfect i felt right at home. Bradley reached out to me and my family and insured if we needed anything to let him know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about " Let There Be Light". We are so thankful that the Lord continues to bless us with wonderful guest that love the cabin as much as we do! God Bless and hope to hear from you the next time you visit the Smokies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing