We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoney's

Shoney's
Ranked #90 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dinner buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The buffet was hot and well stocked - could have had another pasta (spaghetti type) but otherwise were very pleased. Waitress was foreign and had a little trouble with english but another waitress stepped in and answered questions. Gives senior discount...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmadank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    58
    61
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the hashbrowns back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We love going there every time we come down and that a lot in the spring & summer months. I always loved the hashbrowns

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank perrykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“reuben came along too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

a group of 7 of us went there about 9:00 on a Tuesday evening and the late hour didn't bother them. We were unsure of what to get and the waitress suggested the Reuben and it was great. It was piled high and fresh. A few more friends came in and the seated them behind us and as other patrons came in they seated them separately from us

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calera, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Buffet was really good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We come to Pigeon Forge every Thanksgiving. Usually we cook, but this year we decided we would try eating out. We didn't have to wait in a long line and the food was very good. We also got free pie. Pie is always good especially when it is free.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luzenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went to Shoney's for their buffet. Everything was cold, the service was bizarre and awkward, and it was too pricey for the meal itself.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Shoney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing