We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Deck view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Main Deck view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mlcooper1
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon perfect”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay! It was well kept, clean, rustic, and easy to get to! It made for the perfect honeymoon! We loved that it was back off the main drag but not to far back you didn't want to go anywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon, as it is the most important vacation you take in your life, and should be full with beautiful memories and adventures, and lots of love and laugh... wish you all the best in your new life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin, amazing owners!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My best friend and I booked this cabin, and anticipated our stay for months! We were not sorry for the wait! The cabin is absolutely beautiful!! Our first night there, we actually saw a black bear in the road!! The view is amazing, the furnishings are beautiful. There was an issue with the water upon our arrival, but Hannah and Hass went above and beyond to get things taken care of for us. We will absolutely be staying with them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was beautiful and the view....ahhhh the view!
Liked least: The upper and lower decks both need a little extra attention paid to cleaning.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your very kind words, it our pleasure and duty to make sure that our guest feel comfortable and relaxed and we wanted to make sure that they enjoy their vacation despite of any issues that might came up... we would be more than happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We would be absolutely pleased to welcome you again in the near future, and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for staying in Mountain Escape.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark B
1 review
“It's paradise near the smoky mountains.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cabin has everything you need. You will not want to leave.:) Having breakfast with a great view is one of the highlights of this cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation, we are trying our best to fulfill the need of every guest to feel comfortable and relaxed while enjoying the Smoky Mountains trip. Thanks and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humblefis...
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful cabin with wonderful view of mountains! Just about everything you need just a few minutes away in the valley. Great communications with the owners! Truly a Great Experience and will definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great! Couldn't choose any one thing over the other!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you dear guest for your valuable feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, we will be more than happy to welcome you and your family, friends again in the future. God Bless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo V
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for my daughter and I. Absolutely loved the cabin.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved to bird watch and got to see plenty of birds around the cabin including a pileated woodpecker that liked to peck on the deck. Cabin was really clean and kept well. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyKen2...
Hobart, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnificient cozy cabin with a terrific view!!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin is beautiful and very well maintained! The cabin has everything you could possible need to make your stay great. The cabin is located close enough to anything you might want to do, we spent time in Pigeon Forge, Gaitlinburg, Cades Cove and the Smoky Mountains National Park. The view is awesome and you can enjoy it by sitting in the rocking chairs on either balcony, while relaxing in your hot tub or eating your dinner at the picnic table. We enjoyed being able to play pool and not having to leave our cabin. The owners our wonderful, we had a problem with the lock and they immediately had it replaced. Hannah and her husband truly care about their renters. They have a wonderful cleaning lady and she does a great job in keeping the cabin sparkling. We would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you Cathy for your kind review, we much appreciated it. We are happy to know that you have a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.
All the best,

Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing