We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bear creek Crossing has. live bears!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Creek Crossing Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Lovely property, nice cabins, pool looked nice, but we didnt visit and there was a large bear walking the streets and getting into the garbage while we were there. Not an ideal situation if you have a small pet. Noisy young adults made for an unpleasant two nights of our visit even though we repeatedly asked them to be quiet! It was an owner rented property, so no mgmt company to call to complain! We also heard that the college kids come out on weekends and taunt the bear with pizza...we should be hearing about this on the news soon as one loses his arm!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

This resort is so convenient to all attractions but far enough off the beaten path. It has a beautiful pool area and nice carpet golf section for the children. We were told by the owner of our cabin to beware as there was a bear roaming through the resort. You have to visit Cade's Cove while here. We saw several deer, turkey and 4 bear. Also if you go to Dolllywood, don't miss Wild Eagle, awesome roller coaster.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigerlilly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Cabins are not secluded or quiet but very nice location and had beautiful view. We rented a 2BR called Luxury Bear Spa and a 4BR named Pinnacle View from VRBO. Had everything you could want. The Parkway was about 6 minutes away and you were in the heart of Pigeon Forge. We had a really great time and would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool and smal putt-putt course.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milwaukeebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Bear Creek Crossing is a good resort, nice pool and small golf putt area... be aware that Eden Crest who books these cabins is not flexible after the sale so be sure to get all requests in prior to your booking! Cabins are individually owned so look close at the amenities the cabin has to offer for your best stay! Lookout Lodge is awesome and loaded the owners made the place feel like you were staying at a friends home awesome find!!!

Room Tip: Look out lodge was awesome pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cabinfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We have been to the area many times before and have stayed at Black Bear Ridge and The Preserve. Both of which were very far off of the parkway and did not have as much to offer. We have been staying at Bear Creek Crossing ever since. We stay at Pinnacle View and book it directly off of VRBO. WWW.vrbo.com/337552 (4 bedroom 4.5)This cabin is at the top of the resort and has the best views. It is also very private because there are only 4 cabins at the top with nobody behind you. The lady who we reserve through even gave us a discount when we asked for one. It was very clean and not only slept all 12 of us but had dinner seating for all of us too. It had a large private hot tub, grill, picnic table, swing, rocking chairs and a sauna on the deck. It was like you were on top of the mountains not in them. My husband and I love the master suite with whirlpool tub. The 3 fireplaces were electric but I understand why. It seems that there a lot of vacation cabins that are burned down. That's probably the reason. The kids loved that they had their own bathrooms off of their bedrooms and the rec. room. They didn't mind a rainy day because they played pool, air hockey, darts, and video games all day. I loved it because it was free. The only thing that I thought could have been better was the heating in the indoor pool. The water was chilly. The putt putt golf was fun. This is our favorite place by far. A tip... There is a back gate and if you go to the left around the park and around a cemetery you are on the parkway in 3 to 4 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juliemike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Bear Creek Crossing was a perfect place to stay with our family. It's in a great location, close to shopping, attractions and a wonderful walking track directly behind the hotel. The children loved their rooms. The condo was spacious and extremely clean. Definitely a place we will stay again!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank hzcoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We stayed in Bear County Retreat and it was a beautiful view and really relaxing. The only problem is it is very close to other cabins, but if you stay in a resort like that it will be expected. The cabin was gorgeous!

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank nikrit84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
133 reviews
5.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#58 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
4.3 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Crossing Resort

Address: 1302 S New Era Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Crossing is a gated resort located in Pigeon Forge, Tn.There are over 100 indiviudally owned log cabins ranging from 1 to 8 bedrooms. The resort offers indoor and outdoor pools near a 65ft waterfall feature. The common area provides a 9 hole mini golf course which is free. Putters are obtained inside each cabin. Clubhouse is also available for rental for wedding, reunions etc.The resort is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The roads are wide with curbs offering parking in front of each cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Crossing Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing