We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 3-night anniversary trip to Pigeon Forge. This was our first visit to this hotel, as well as to the entire area.

Our first impression was the friendly staff that greeted us at the check-in counter. The check-in process was quick and easy. The check-in form asked us to select one of three housekeeping options: No housekeeping, Daily trash and fresh towels only, or Full daily service. We chose "No housekeeping." (This was to prove quite handy later, when we got to our room and discovered that we did not have a "Do Not Disturb" sign, which is how we normally indicate that we do not want housekeeping services when we travel.)

When we pulled our car into a parking space and got out, we were almost immediately greeted by one of the housekeepers! A few minutes later, another housekeeper also said "Hello" and asked if we needed any help. All of this was before we had even reached our room. The friendliness of the staff at this hotel is definitely a big plus.

Our room was clean, except for the bathroom floor. We were given a room with a fireplace (without requesting it), but the weather was too warm for us to use it. Our room had a connecting door to the next room, and when the folks in that room were talking or watching TV, we could hear the sound pretty clearly, which meant that they could probably hear us, too. We put a towel down along the bottom of the door, although I don't think that made much of a difference. We always travel with a small air purifier for white noise, so when we turned that on, it helped to drown out the sounds of our neighbors. But they could probably still hear us. The frig worked well, but the microwave was a big disappointment. It powered on just fine, but the rotating ring and glass plate seemed to have come from a different microwave and did not properly rotate. We removed the ring and tried using only the plate, but not having anything to sit on, it could not rotate without the ring, either. Thus, we were not able to make microwave popcorn. This is not a huge deal, but it is one of those little things that you just expect to work. The mattress was fairly comfortable, but the pillows were square, very small, and nearly flat. If I stayed here again, I would definitely bring my own pillow.

There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. We did not bring swimsuits so did not use the pools. But the pools and hot tubs all looked well maintained and inviting. We did enjoy sitting at the tables and chairs by the indoor pool, where we ate a couple of lunches and snacks.

The daily breakfast seemed to be the same each morning. The menu included make-your-own waffles, toast, bagels, sweet rolls, cold cereal, canned fruit, hard-boiled eggs, and biscuits and gravy. The food was not all that great. The hard-boiled eggs were frozen, coated in ice. The condiments (cream cheese, etc.) were not adequately stocked. The biscuits and gravy lacked flavor.

There are plenty of restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. There is also a trolley stop at the hotel, so if you don't want to drive, you can get around town by riding the trolley.

Overall, this hotel was not terrible, but it was not outstanding. We paid a fairly good price compared to other area hotels, so I am sure that we got what we paid for. The next time we are in the area, we may or may not stay here again. We would definitely compare and consider other hotels alongside this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    387
    152
    50
    28
See reviews for
551
336
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was our fourth visit to this hotel. It is centrally located to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The Fun Time Trolley stops in front of the hotel. Park your vehicle and enjoy the ride at a very economical price. The room was clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast offerings are
fantastic and the staff are very eager to please in any/every area. They have wireless access and also a guest computer in the lobby. Can't say enough about how much we always enjoy our
stay at the Toni Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lougancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Love The Toni!!! The whole staff is friendly and very helpful. If you have any problems all you have to do is tell them and they take care of it. Everytime we have stayed there the rooms were very clean and neat. Breakfast items were very good and the breakfast area was clean. The location is close to attractions and restaurants. Good place to stay with children, they have two pools, one inside and one outside. When we plan a trip to Piegon Forge, Tennessee, we always call the Toni. I'm sure you will like it as much as we do.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel is in a great area and has a great price! Rooms are clean and also have a mini fridge for snacks, drinks or leftovers. My only thing i'd recommend is bringing your own pillow, the pillows are very small. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Breakfast is awesome! They have biscuits and gravy on the bar as well as waffles, cereal, toast, many juices etc..

This is our choice hotel when we go to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have stayed at the Toni several times and have enjoyed each time. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and that really means a lot to me. Will be back again.
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

A great place to stay. The rooms were nice. The indoor and outdoor pools were nice. Location puts you right in the middle of everything in Pigeion Forge. Will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have stayed here about 5 times now when I come down for the Shades of the Past Car Show in September. It is a perfect location to watch the cars cruise up and down the street as well as a great home-base for all things Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. They have fair prices, clean rooms, hospitable check-in desk, etc. I couldn't be happier :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseTraveler1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Toni Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Toni Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
Address: 3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Toni Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very finest in accommodations are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our ideal location in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 10 miles from the Sugarlands Welcome Center entrance. Outlet Shopping centers are just minutes away and a very convenient drive or trolley ride from us. For that special occasion, romantic weekend or well planned family vacation, Best Western Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge offers a variety of hotel accommodations and amenities sure to please all travelers. Free Hot Continental Breakfast • Family Rooms • Whirlpool Rooms • Non-Smoking Rooms • Queen and King Beds • In-room Coffee Makers, Microwaves and Small Refrigerators • Hairdryers • Flat Screen Televisions • Free Premium Movie Channel & Wireless Internet • Heated Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Hot Tubs. ELEVATOR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Toni Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toni Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing