We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Toni Inn
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Damascus, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Not worth the money. Very noisy. Lots of street noise. Bathroom very small. Water temp changed every few minutes. Freezing cold or scalding hot. Breakfast was not what I expected. No meat and only boiled eggs. My husband tried one of the eggs and it was frozen. Another guest also complained about the eggs. No comfy chair for reading. The rooms really need an update. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernestine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    406
    158
    51
    30
See reviews for
584
350
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed one night inside the glass enclosure indoor pool area. Room was clean and staff was friendly, will Definatley visit again. Recommend if you want to stay somewhere with kids, just a 1/2 mile from dollywood and on the parkway with everything just a walk down the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The man that checked us in was not rude but not the friendly staff I see in other reviews. We reserved one of the larger rooms - worth the extra money. The room was nice and beds comfortable. The bathroom tub/shower is dated with a shower curtain too small for the tub and we never did get the water shut off completely and the lighting was not good. Sink area/closet is large with good lighting. As far as the room being clean it was about average for a busy motel. We did not try the breakfast too crowded. It is a large motel if you have a difficult time walking you should speak with the motel to check location of available room. Location is good we did not use the trolley system - we walked. It is nice that you get the parking "permit" a good way to insure parking for guests only.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I vacation in Pigeon Forge very often. We have also stayed at several other hotels there, but I need to say that the Toni Inn is one of the best. It's has always been clean, and the employees there are very nice. The only problem I've ever had was slow Internet but that was taken care of. The only thing I wish they could improve on would be a larger place to eat breakfast. I dont know now they could with lack of space and breakfast is always crowded. I would also like to add that as a BW Platinum member they have always given me an upgrade when I ask for one. When the Toni is booked I stay across the street at the Plaza Inn, it is also nice but we prefer the Toni.

Room Tip: They have some rooms inside the pool area. If you have children that are using the pool,and don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfitzgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I read a lot of the reviews and decided this was a good place to stay. We had noticed the motel on several trips and the outside looked good. We had a good check in and the room was as advertised. We enjoyed our stay an will be back (just in a king sized bed). over all well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grover E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The outside appearance of the motel was not bad and the location was nice. That's it for the positives! Okay, now for the problems.
When I booked online, one of the choices of rooms that came up was for a ground floor, two bed, non-smoking room. Perfect, and that's what I picked. At check in, I was told that local hotel had no record on my room choice, that they don't ever even see what you book online! Does that sound like the best way to run things? She said she had no first floor rooms available. I was traveling with my mother who had just had surgery and shouldn't do a great deal of walking or climbing. She said no problem, they have an elevator. She told me where it was, and then assigned me to the furtherest room away from it on the second floor. It would have been harder for mom to have walked that far to get to the elevator than to just go up the fight of stairs, so that's what we had to end up doing.
Next, upon entering the room, things looked okay at first then I killed a spider and another bug crawling up the wall. Still not a deal-breaker, but starting to go south... Went to the bathroom and counted 10 dark hairs on the tile floor. Later upon using towels, 3 of 6 of them had long dark hair clinging to the fibers. It was disgusting, but by now it was too late to change rooms, or hotels for one night, so we used the ones that looked "clean".
When we left the next morning there was a large group of people sitting outside their rooms smoking, which though perfectly legal, made it uncomfortable to walk through on the way taking luggage to the car. I reported the hair issues to the front desk, but got nothing except we will speak to housekeeping. I like the best western chain, but will not be back at this location.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternToniInn, General Manager at Best Western Toni Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your review to implement any needed improvements to ensure we offer a great experience for all our guests in the future, like we have done in the past.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okc, Ok
Level Contributor
142 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were on a week long motorcycle trip and this hotel was in the middle of the stay and provided a very restful night of sleep. The bed was outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful and there were plenty of places to eat in the area. They had both an indoor and outdoor pool which looked very inviting. The hotel was reasonably priced too boot. Only negative was room was on the third floor and made it a bit hard on getting the luggage up.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Toni Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Toni Inn

Property: Best Western Toni Inn
Address: 3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3816 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Toni Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Toni Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very finest in accommodations are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our ideal location in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 10 miles from the Sugarlands Welcome Center entrance. Outlet Shopping centers are just minutes away and a very convenient drive or trolley ride from us. For that special occasion, romantic weekend or well planned family vacation, Best Western Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge offers a variety of hotel accommodations and amenities sure to please all travelers. Free Hot Continental Breakfast • Family Rooms • Whirlpool Rooms • Non-Smoking Rooms • Queen and King Beds • In-room Coffee Makers, Microwaves and Small Refrigerators • Hairdryers • Flat Screen Televisions • Free Premium Movie Channel & Wireless Internet • Heated Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Hot Tubs. ELEVATOR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Toni Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toni Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing