We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast was not ready or offered late, parking spaces...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #85 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
“breakfast was not ready or offered late, parking spaces...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

breakfast was not ready or offered late, parking spaces available in front of room but very tight and unsafe due to closeness of busy road[river road. I parked on side of buiding

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    49
    89
    125
    256
See reviews for
234
206
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

First I was double charged. Then I got to room and there was long black hairs all over the blanket. Doing renovation so no breakfast. No wifi in rooms. Housekeeping came once in 7 days and didn't even come out 2 days in a row. Maybe they should wai th until renovations are done before renting out rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvdmom385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This motel recently bought the adjacent motel, and they are both undergoing extensive and badly needed renovations. The price reflected that. However, the housekeeping was pathetic. We didn't have a coffeemaker in our room, and they brought us a dirty crusty one, and no coffee. We washed our hands with the little bottle of shampoo, since there was no bar soap. I started to make our beds before we left for the day, but didn't since someone would supposedly be in to do a better job. When we came back the covers were pulled up, but crooked, and the sheets were still bunched. Because of the renovations there was no wifi in the rooms, but they had it in the lobby. This part is funny: the hot and cold water were reversed in our room, so after a couple of flushes the hot water in the toilet made a nice sauna for the butt-cheeks.

The good thing about this motel it that it's right next door to the Dixie Stampede, which was part of why we took this trip. We got the rooms for $66 per night with Expedia's Unadvertised Deal program, which is a great value for the weekend after Christmas.

Room Tip: The ones in the very back have bad parking. Try to get one near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoAutry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauldin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

No hot water, no blankets, no wifi, no phone, dirty toilets, scary parking, right on a busy road, had to be very careful loading the car or we would get hit, no coffee for breakfast and the coffee pot was filthy in our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Falls, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

When we got there our curtains where very old ,falling apart,didnt hook to rod I had to pull them together for them to be closed. The shower curtain had mold on the bottom . Th bathroom its self was falling apart. Had to go ask for hairdryer but when I booked the room it was suppose to have a dryer in it. The carpet had not been vaccumed ,but she kept our beds made .My mom liked the wooden beds but couldn't get into them . Would not go back to this one again !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#74 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Property: Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
Address: 3785 Parkway, next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pigeon Forge South 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing