We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressive and outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I decided to stay at this Holiday Inn because I stayed at one before and was impressed. However, this hotel was unacceptable. To begin, the door lock had trouble reading the card, probably because it was so old and poorly maintained it couldn’t function properly. The flip lock for the door was being held on with screws that were so loose they gave no sense of security. The heater in the room was so loud we had to nearly max out the volume on the TV to not hear it. There were very large areas where the paint was chipped off and the room had the overall appearance it has been heavily used with little care given to the upkeep and not very clean. The bathroom was dirty. There was mildew on the wall, someone’s dried boogers on the shower curtain, and urine stains on the side of the toilet. The mattresses were also very uncomfortable as if they were decades old. This is a hotel that should charge $50.00 or under a night, not $100 plus. The front staff was very friendly during check in, but that was the only good part of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Wayne M,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. Knowing how our guests feel is very important to us and it also helps prevent situations like this from occurring in the future. We are taking the appropriate steps to ensure the issues mentioned have been resolved. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. In the future please notify our guests services team of any problems you may experience and we will do everything possible to resolve them quickly. If you wish to speak with a member of our management team, please do so by contacting us direct at 865-428-2700 or by email at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

I recently stayed for one night when I attended a conference at the Pigeon Forge holiday Inn. The hotel is set back from the toad so it is very quiet. The rate was reasonable because of the conference. Any more would have been too much. My check in went smoothly but as I was checking in another clerk was checking someone else in. There was apparently a method of payment question and the clerk was rude and condescending. She needs a refresher in interpersonal and communication skills.

I didn't feel particularly safe in the hotel. The elevator location is before the desk and if the clerk was busy, I felt that anyone could access the guest floors.

The hotel was adequate, nothing special, nothing horrible. The rooms could use some sprucing up.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Yvette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Yvette26,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure, as it is each year, to host your conference and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. I have passed your comments, concerning what you overheard, to the Guest Services Management Team for further review. It is always our highest priority to ensure each and every guest is treated like family and accommodated to the absolute best of our abililty. We are sorry if you feel this was not the case and we would like to assure you we will investigate the situation and take the appropriate action to correct or prevent this from occurring in the future.

Concerning security, we do have someone on site 24/7 monitoring the property to ensure the safety of our guests and their property. This is especially true at night. Guest security is paramount and Holiday Inn has several policies and procedures in place to safeguard that security.

We do hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future so that we may demonstrate what Holiday Inn Service truly represents. Please be safe in your travels and enjoy your holiday season.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Common areas were very nice, but our room was tired. With so many hotels in the area, we would likely choose a different one next time. Can't comment about the front desk staff since, due to the layout of the lobby, front desk staff have no interaction with guests coming and going other than check in and out.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Brad S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with our management team. Though your interaction with us was brief, we hope you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope for the chance to serve you again.

Thanks,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We reserved two rooms at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge for a one-night stay on a road trip through the Smokeys at end of October. Since the entire October into mid-November are considered peak season for this area, the rates were comparable to same level hotels in Mahattan!

Anyhow, the check-in and check-out process were fast and painless. Although the representative who checked us in could be more friendlier. The rooms are decently sized and clean. Our bathroom could use a renovation, as the tubs had bad patch jobs on several spots. The wood veneer on the inside bottom edge of bathroom door was peeling off and not replaced/repaired. The bed was firm and comfortable for me and wifey. However my friend and his wife complained their bed was too soft. It could be real, but they have the firmest memory foam mattress at home and the softness could also be contributed to personal preferrences.

The hotel is located on the main road leading to Great Smokey Mountains National Park. That road can be described as The Strip without casinos. With that said, we were surprised most restaurants in the area close at 9:30pm or 10pm on a Friday night. The hotel's restaurant was closed at 9:35pm when we finally got ready for dinner. We were able to find a place right outside the hotel that was still open. Surprising such a touristy area the restaurants close so early. That is not the hotel's issue but nonetheless need to take into consideration on how late you want to arrive at the hotel.

Overall it was OK. I'd go back during the off-peak season and pay a rate that's more appropriate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Selion,

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review. Information and feedback from guests give us the tools we need to effectively make a positive impact on our guest’s experiences. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and we are sorry to hear about your restaurant mishap. We will share your compliments with the restaurant management team. We do hope to see you again the next time you visit this beautiful area. Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed there for two nights. We were on the second floor next to the elevator room. We could not sleep for the noise. The room was dirty and aged. The bath tub had some of the sticky no slip rubbers in the bottom. Yes some, some there, some not. The one that were there had black around the edges. We had to go get bleach before we used it. The back of the bath room door was flaking off. The carpet had a red stain on it. We could not get the room cool. The thermostat said it was on 65 but the temperature was 73. I checked it. The lobby is real nice, but, don't let that fool you. They have upgraded the lobby, but not the room we were in. This place should be in the $65 range, not the over $100 price they have on it. You can do a lot better at this price.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear MarvinC,
Thank you for your feedback, we always like to hear what our guests think about us, our property, and our service. We do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced while staying with us. We have attempted to lower the volume of the elevator. Unfortunately, the elevator must remain at its current volume level for the hearing impaired. As for the issues you have mentioned with your room we have shared those comments with our maintenance and housekeeping team so they may be resolved as quickly as possible. We want to thank you for bringing these things to our attention so that we may correct them. If you would like to speak with us further regarding any aspect of your stay please call 865-428-2700 or email hi.pgftn@gmail.com.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before but serveral years back. This facility is showing it's age. Besides being over priced the rooms are dated and do not look as if they have been well maintianed. The bath room had rust on the door hinges and black mold on the walls. The fixtures were clean and the cleaning staff were nice and trying to do a good job. The air conditioner had a noise in it that would wake you when it kicked on, good thing that it was cool out side so it did not try to run much at night. Seemed to have very small beds in the room. The resturant has good food but is a little expensive.We will not stay in this hotel again. I travel a lot and this is less than I expect from Holiday Inn. Holiday Inn will still be my first choice but this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin_cohron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Mr. Cohron,

It is most unfortunate you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We have notified our management team of the issues you mentioned. They will investigate and resolve these matters as quickly as possible. If you would like to speak to a member of our management team regarding your stay please call 865-428-2700 or e-mail hi.pgftn@gmail.com. Thanks for your time and your feedback.

Sincerely,

Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a few extra points and decided to take the kids on a getaway and go to Dollywood. I was skeptical at first just because it was in the heart of Pigeon Forge, but those fears were quickly squashed at the property. The room was big enough for my wife and I and three kids! That meant I had to sleep on the rollaway bed but there was stll room for us to move around the room while we were there. The only downside was no suite big enough for our family and the beds are not queen size. It is time for Holiday Inn to follow other chains and move to the bigger beds. Otherwise, it was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great with kids eating free!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pastor1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Pastor1611,
Thank you for your feedback. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy our property and services. We work very hard each day to ensure our guests stay happy and leave happy. Our property is located in a perfect place for travelers looking to explore the area. We have shared your recommendation regarding the beds with our management team for further review. We do have family suites that sleep up to eight guests, so perhaps that would be more accommodating for your family during your next visit to Pigeon Forge. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. We hope you enjoy your Holiday Season.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £54 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing