We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

After winning a bid via Priceline for this hotel I became iffy after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Much to me and my husband's surprice, we were very pleased with our hotel stay. The hotel is right in the middle of the main drag of Pigeon Forge. But, sits back that it is not right on the street. We parked our car and walked everywhere we wanted to go except for driving to Gatlinburg. Gatlinburg is so congested that we drove through and went back to Pigeon Forge where we can breath. From our observation, there are more activities for families in Pigeon Forge. The hotel has a restaurant that has a reasonable priced breakfast. First thing we noticed when we walked in was the hotel smelled fresh and clean. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Denise J,

We appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team works very hard each day to deliver the impression you described when entering our property. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a beautiful and clean property as well as the best service the area has to offer. I have shared your compliments with the rest of our team, we appreciate your feedback. We do hope to see you again soon so that we may have the chance to serve you yet again.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    133
    140
    90
    66
See reviews for
194
153
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Actually I'm glad I didn't have time to read the reviews before we booked this place as I would not stayed. Our experience was totally great. Our room was very clean and large.we had our grandson with us so we wanted a place with an indoor pool. My husband had an absolute ball in the pool with him. He loved the waterfall and swimming under it was a plus! The games in the room were fun for him too. He's little so it was new to him. We found the breakfast a pleasant surprise as we ordered off the menu for a minimal price paid when checking in. We found both the restaurant staff and front desk to be very helpful and friendly. We would stay again. Plus it is very close to everything but just a little off the road so it's not load.the view of all the lights and Ferris wheel across the way was pretty at night.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Canatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Canatol,

We are thrilled to hear your husband and grandson had such a wonderful time. We are pleased you enjoyed the stay as well. As always, it is our pleasure to host your family any time and we look forward to our next chance to do so again. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge

Social Media Administrator

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

this is a great hotel in pigeon forge area lots of parking space great entrance nice people at the front desk nice clean rooms great pool with waterfall restaurant in house and more restaurants at the main road.would stay here again also good for big group.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmackNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will share your comments with the rest of our team. We work hard to ensure our guests recieve the best service this area has and we are proud to offer one of the best properties in Pigeon Forge for any group large or small. We look forward to your next visit and our next chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge

Social Media Administrator

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This Holiday Inn was a good value this time. Rates were lower than we expected. I often check multiple hotels along our route while traveling. This was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and nicely furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. We traveled with family went to smokey mountain Tennessee. It was comfortable. Breakfast was quite disappointing, however. The "eggs" were too old Dried out, cold and not appetizing. Overall, not bad but could use a little improvement.in there breakfast some fruits were too old

Stayed March 2014 traveled with family

Room Tip: room was clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prosportswear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear prosportswear,
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to host your family. The Smoky Mountains are a spectacular place to visit any time of year. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and our service. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team who will be thrilled to hear them. As for the concerns you expressed regarding the restaurant, we have shared them with our Management Team for further review. Should you wish to discuss the matter further please call 865-428-2700 or email hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.
Sincerely,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haledon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

They were unable to provide us with an king accessible room, as requested when reservations were made, but had reserved us in a standard room with 2 double beds. However, 2 ladies at the front desk were able to find us a room at the Holiday Inn Express. And for that, we are thankful. The entry of this hotel is impressive, don't know about the rooms. However, stay away from Louie's, the hotel's restaurant. Food is horrible. Soup arrived cold and the open turkey platter was cold and tasteless. To top it off, since there was a banquet, there was only one waitress, who was as helpful as she could be under a difficult circumstance. With all the hotels in the area, stay away from this one.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Patricia E,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hate we did not have the room type available that was requested, but I am glad we was able to get you a room at our sister property. I have shared your restaurant experience with our Food & Beverage Director so he can follow up on the issues you mentioned. If you wish to speak with us further regarding your experience, feel free to call us at 865-428-2700 or email us at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our trip started out with us going in the room and dried urine was all over the toilet seat. We called the desk and they came to clean the entire bathroom. Later that night we could not get the air to work, once again called the desk and the only option at that time was to move rooms(this is at 2am). The next morning we spoke to the manager and explained our situation and he was very understanding, but stated since we booked through expedia they couldn't refund our money. He then stated that they could give us a complimentary stay with Holiday Inn Express. Fast forward two months....We finally get a letter in the mail for our complimentary 2 night stay for holiday Inn Express but you had to call their hotel to book. Once I called I was told that it had to be at the Pigeon Forge Location. I explained we were not told that upfront and I had no way to know when or if we would go back (we live 8hrs away). The lasy on the phone took my number and stated she would call me back that afternoon; that was 2 weeks ago and still no phone call. We usually really like Holiday Inn express. I am very disappointed in the atmosphere and up keep of the hotel. I am extremely disappointed in the hotel not keeping their promises to right a wrong. We were very understanding during this whole process but just wanted something to make what was supposed to be a sweet anniversary weekend right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Amanada J,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Since we are an independently owned Holiday Inn, we can only provide a certificate for our hotel. We would like the opportunity to prove how great our hotel and customer service is. We would be happy to talk with you further regarding this certificate, please contact a member of our management team at 865-428-2700 or email us at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The rooms here are clean but really dated. We stayed in a double bed room and there was a lot of space. The pool area is beautiful with a waterfall. The pool area is surrounded by an arcade. The lobby is pretty with plenty of cozy seating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Jpickering,
Thank you for your review. Our indoor pool/waterfall is a great asset, especially during our winter months. I have shared your thought regarding our guest rooms being clean, but really dated, with our management team for them to review. We hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge for your lodging needs, the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

Thank you
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#35 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing