We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at various cabins & hotels in this area but we keep coming back to this great holiday inn!! Its in a great location, right in middle of pigeon forge. Staff is great, dining is always quick & tasty!! As soon as you walk in, you feel welcomed!! The lobby is huge & rustic & beautiful! We've never had any problems with rooms or staff--great experience all around! Any problems we've ever had were addressed immediately-no matter what time of day. It was in the 90's outside, so our king suite which is huge, wasn't cooling enough. So at 10:30pm the maintenance man came, checked our unit & within 15 mins we had a new unit & he was knowledgeable & professional. Great relief! We have recommended to friends & family. We promise you will have a pleasant vacation & feel relaxed & happy!! Bikers, families & business meeting all welcome!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2kentuckytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    134
    141
    90
    67
See reviews for
196
153
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is near the intersection going to Old Mill Historic Area (going to Patriot Park). Nice landscaped on the outside Great decor inside. Feel like Las Vegas there, did you know that there is a wedding chapel on the property. Our room was fine, clean

When we asked how to go to Dollywood, the staff gave not-a-clear direction. Being the 1st time visitor to Pigeon Forge, we didn't have a clue on where to go. We found out later that we need to drive our car to Old Mill Ave, park the car at Patriot Park there and take a trolley to Dollywood. Or walk toward the next intersection, across the parkway to the left to the Old Mill Historic Area, across the small bridge where the big mill is, the patriot park is after the small shopping plaza. It is better to drive, the parkway is a busy road (6 lanes). The trolley ride is only 50 cents per person one way to Dollywood. Do not take the trolley in front of the hotel, it goes somewhere else.

Went to the swimming pool late night, boy.... there were tons of people in that small pool. Nice waterfall though. The jacuzzi was jammed pack with a group of people with their drink on hands. There are some arcade games by the pool, most of the machines require 2 tokens.

They have a restaurant inside, we got our food from the best BBQ joint in town, Bennett BBQ. Cheddar's restaurant is in front of the hotel.

Business center is next to the check-in lounge, small area with 2 computers and printer.

The following morning we took our time to pack back our belongings. The housekeeping lady kept looking on us, she was hovering around in front of our room, well it was not even 10 am yet, felt that she wanted us to go out soon. That was not too nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmiggiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear kmiggiani,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of the area attractions and restaurants as well as our amenities while you were here.

We strive to provide our guests with the most convenient and accurate information possible as we understand navigating an unfamiliar city can be somewhat difficult. If our directions were not entirely accurate or detailed we do apologize and we will discuss this matter with our Guest Services Team to ensure consistent delivery of information to our guests.

Summer in Pigeon Forge is quite busy as we are sure you noticed during your recent visit. We like to prepare our rooms for arriving guests the moment the previous guests depart the room. This may be why you felt like our Housekeeping Team was anxious to get started. We are happy to have you until check-out time and we would never want any guest to feel rushed or unwelcome. We will share your comment with our Management Team for follow-up.

Thank you, again, for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again when you visit Pigeon Forge.

Thank you,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went on short notice at a busy time. The hotel staff was really great arrived late and they were really busy. They were sold out for the night yet were taking the time to help others find rooms in other towns and still had time to welcome us as priority club members, Only wish breakfast was included, yet was worth the price. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daves W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Daves W,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to our property. We are thrilled to hear of your experience.

Our team works hard to ensure the happiness of not only our guests, but anyone whom we happen to encounter. We are always willing to help those who may need assistance finding a place to stay, especially if we are sold out and unable to accommodate them.
It was our genuine pleasure to host your recent stay and we want to thank you once more for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is located on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. Always very clean and friendly. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi, although sort of small for size of hotel. The restaurant serves a good breakfast offering a very nice buffet. Has dinner, but with all the surrounding restaurants, it is not as popular. There are several great restaurants within walking distance as well as some recreational activities. Have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missylancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Missylancaster,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for your continued loyalty as a repeat guest here at our property. We are proud to hear that you return time and again because of our wonderful team and the amazing service we provide.

Our restaurant is a convenient option for our guests. Just as you said, though, there are so many local restaurants sometimes where to eat is one of the toughest decisions you will face.

We thank you once more for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next arrival.

Thank you,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at this Holiday Inn hotel and conference center. We chose to stay there because it was the race head quarters for the Pigeon Forge midnight run. The staff was very prompt and courteous when we checked in. The exterior of property was very clean and had plenty of well lit parking. The decor and furnishings in the hotel and our room was a little tired and outdated. I stay a lot of holiday inn express properties because my employer has preferred rates with them. I expected this standard holiday inn to be a step up from the holiday inn express, not a step back in time. I also noticed that the back of the bathroom door in our room had large strips of the wood laminate missing. It was very unsightly and with exposed porous wood, how can it be cleaned well?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KY_IT_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear KY_IT_GUY,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We were proud to host the Pigeon Forge Midnight Road Race and we are thrilled you were able to attend and participate. We work hard each day to deliver prompt and friendly service to our guests.

It is unfortunate you were not pleased with the state of your guest room. We have shared these comments with our Management Team who will see to it that they are addressed.

We do hope you will visit us again so that we may have the chance to serve you once more.

Thank you,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Two spacious adjoining (1 king, 1 double) rooms accommodated our family of 6 nicely during our 4 night stay. Friendly staff, indoor pool & full service restaurant, centrally located on the parkway, this place was a pleasant surprise after reading some of the reviews. Would definitely stay again & recommend to family & friends! Only criticism is the restaurant has very limited hours & wish it had a bar but Cheddar's is in the parking lot & J.T. Hannah's is next door

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear PCPirate,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our highest priority to keep our guests happy and comfortable. We thank you for sharing your experience as well as recommending us to others.

We have shared your comment concerning the operating hours for Louie's Grill with our Management Team for review. Thank you for the suggestion.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

Thank you,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spent almost a week in Pigeon Forge and Holiday Inn is by far the best hotel to stay at. It's a full line hotel with reasonable priced meals. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all my needs. The room was clean, with comfortable beds and great working AC!!! Love the pool and game area, my son was happy to spend as much time in that area as he was going to all the sites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Connie J,

We appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for sharing your experience online. We work hard each day to ensure every guest is happy and planning to return.

Please visit us again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge, it would be our pleasure to host you again!

Thank you,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing