We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great anniversary stay!!!!!!”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great anniversary stay!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

thanks to all at the valley forge inn!!!!!as always you made our stay special just with your kindness and hospitality!!! already planning for our next stay at the valley forge inn during winter fest..During our 5 night stay our room was cleaned and always had fresh clean towels..they even got the fireplace going a month early for us because it was our 1st wedding anniversary!!!!!! This inn and staff are awesome in our book and we will return soon!!

Room Tip: jacuzzi,king bed,fire place,private balcony what else could you ask for????
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    131
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
261
130
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have just returned from a very pleasant trip to Pigeon Forge, TN. Part of our wonderful time was due in part to the Valley Forge Inn. The rooms were very nice. We were able to get a room right beside the pool which worked great with our 2 small children. Service was exceptional. Prices are reasonable also.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

These are the greatest people @ the valley Forge Inn...They were so helpful when our Family of 20 when we made reservations. We had special needs with a disabled person, and an infant so we needed an extra fridge for room, it was waiting in our room when we arrived. They helped some early birds get in room before the rest of the gang arrived. My family and I always love staying here. I hope to return next year and of course i will be staying at the Valley Forge Inn...right in the middle of everything...LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwightfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the valley forge inn from September 15th thur the 19th. We loved it! Everyone was extremely nice. We where there during the Grand Fall Rod Run so that trully a test for a hotel. lol. The room was always very clean and so was the pool area. All the staff was super nice, and during the Rod Run they had a staff member in the parking lot the whole time to check parking passes. From now on we will only stay at the valley forge inn. Loved it!!! We stayed it room 215 and it was a very quite room.

Room Tip: If you need a specific type of room just let the staff know. They will help you with the best room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeasterly149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottsVegas
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We arrived to a friendly staff and a very dated but, clean room. I know from my own frequent trips to the Smokies for what I paid for the dated suite which because I had an addition child was told I had to book... I could have book cabin and the next time will. I am a non-smoker so I requested a room to accommodate however, it was very apparent the smell of smoke especially in the bathroom when the steam saturated the walls. The pool and hot tub were nice and enjoyed by those with me. The beds were comfortable and overall it suited our needs, however the next time I am the area I will venture elsewhere for accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
It is our policy that a maximum of four guests stay in our standard rooms, because we do not have rollaway beds or cots. However, we have made exceptions for families with small children. I'm sorry if you felt like you were being forced to rent a Large Suite or Family Suite. These units are much more spacious and are the perfect solution for families wanting more privacy, 2 televisions, and a kitchen; they offer the amenities of a cabin but still have the convenient location here on the Parkway.
Currently over 86% of our rooms are smoke-free; we did retain a few smoking units to accomodate our guests that do smoke. It has become increasingly obvious that the majority of our guests do prefer smoke free accomodations (even those who smoke). To deter guests from smoking in a non-smoking room all of our guests are asked to sign an agreement upon registration....smoking in a nonsmoking room will result in a charge of $100.00 being placed upon their credit card. This has been very effective in deterring guests from smoking in a nonsmoking room, but I do realize that it is still a possibility. If you had made mention of the situation to our desk we could have had housekeeping change all drapes, linens & pillows, as well as scrub the walls; maintenance could have been made to plug in an ozone machine, shampoo the carpet, and wash the air conditioner units. As a nonsmoker myself, I certainly understand how irritating smoke smell can be, and I apologize for the inconvenience that you all endured.

Joseph Cole
MGR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My wife and I just returned from pigeon forge, stayed at the valley forge inn. One of the nicest motels we have ever stayed in. From check in to check out. freindly and courteous staff, with nice clean rooms. will definitely stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtirey5833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Me and my family stays and valley forge in we love it we check in the front desk people are ok the house keeper are very nice we stayed this time on 1st floor the room was very clean smelled great their was one little house keeper that made me and my family feel very welcome we stayed in room 127 are little house keeper took very good care of us she got any thing we need for are stay when we vist again i wont on the same side the hall ways and doors and are window was always cleaned our house keeper was always there ever moring sweeping oour rugs and cleaning windows i like to see the cleans where we stay i like to see that i didnt get to thank are house keeper but we will be back and i wont to stay on that side keep up the good work we will tell people to vist thanks guys for treating me and my family well to manament keep up to the good house keeper the are super thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Manor
James Manor
#60 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing