We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I was recently in Pigeon Forge for a baby shower and chose to stay at the Valley Forge....it was "GREAT"...the staff is very friendly, accomodating, rooms are clean and comfortable.... I was there without my car, but everything was very accessible, the trolley is virtually right out side the front door, takes you anywhere you want to go....Dollywood, Old Mill, malls, Gatlinburg etc.....and the best part is that on Sunday afternoons they have Church service in the breakfast room....you don't have to worry about missing church....the preacher is fantastic and really loves the LORD....you will be blessed....when I come to the Mountains, this will be my motel of choice...I highly recommend this motel to my friends.
Marty Polakowski
Warren, Mi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, General Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thanks so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us such a favorable review! The old saying about the importance of Location, Location, Location still holds true! Being located right on the Parkway in the center of Pigeon Forge does provide an advantage to our guests, and especially if they are without a vehicle like you were! The trolley system is a great way to get to any destination in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, or Sevierville and is an especially neat way to see the Christmas lights on display this time of year.
Thank you for coming to the Outreach service and worshipping with us on Sunday afternoon! We have been truly blessed and amazed at how well that service has been received. It is open to everyone on Sunday afternoons in our Breakfast Room at 1:30...it provides our guests and employees an opportunity to worship on Sunday, even when they are away from home!

Looking forward to your next visit!

-Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    131
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
260
129
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The room was clean. The bathroom could use some updating. The toilet did not flush properly. It was a good deal for what we were charged. The grounds were very clean. I had asked for a room with a private balcony, but ended up with a room that overlooked the indoor swimming pool. Not much of a selection on the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We appreciate your staying with us and truly value your opinion! It is interesting that you should mention our bathrooms, because we have actually begun remodeling them just this week; we have to wait until lower occupancy periods and during off-season, before we can truly begin projects of this magnitude. We are replacing some of the older toilets, as well as replacing floor tile & some sink vanities. This time of year is also when we go through rooms replacing beds and carpets. We are expecting a shipment of carpet today. It has always been our policy to put money back into our rooms/property each year with upgrades & remodeling.

I am sorry that we failed to provide the private balcony that you had requested; nearly two-thirds of our rooms do have private balconies. I'm not sure exactly what the circumstances were that kept you from getting what you expected, but I do apologize. Actually our rooms located inside the indoor pool atrium rent for $10 more in the Fall/WInter months, so your room was an upgrade over a standard balcony room.

Our continental breakfast consists of 4 different cold cereals, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, tea, milk, instant oatmeal, instant grits, toast/jelly, and then a combination of mini donuts, honey buns, mini muffins, bagels, and fruit (apples or bananas). We are always open to guest suggestions and looking for new additions to our continental breakfast.

I am so glad that you recognize the value of our accommodations, but we never want to compromise the service or amenities that we provide. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed at the Valley Forge Inn the weekend of
Oct.12th 2012 in the large suite over the breakfast room.
We had a total of 8 people in our party. The room was beautiful and perfect for our family. The room had 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, and a sleeper sofa perfect for 8 people. It had a large
walk in bathroom and a large jacuzzi that set in the room bedside the fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and a large size ref. The room was exceptionally CLEAN they also provided us with plenty of towels. It has a large flat sreen tv that hangs on the wall that everyone can see. The balocny was great you could sit outside and see everything on the parkway the view of the moutains were beautiful. The kids loved the indoor pool and the hot tub. They also provide pool towels. The cont. breakfast was amazing with all kinds of itmes to choose from. The grounds and the property was very nice and CLEAN. The front desk was very helpful at check in
and very friendly as well. They even have a Church service on sunday for their guest and staff. This is a Christian family owned motel. This place was perfect for our family and we will stay here again soon. Thank you Valley Forge Inn and all your staff for an amazing Stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We are so glad that you all enjoyed your reunion! The family style suite that you all stayed in is actually our largest room! The view from the balcony does provide an excellent view of both the Parkway and the beautiful Fall foliage.

We are also glad that you recognized the hard work that our housekeeping staff does to keep our rooms clean; they really do an excellent job of providing service to our guests!

The indoor pool and hot-tub are both very popular this time of year; we are pleased that you all were able to enjoy them, as well!

Hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt. sterling ky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The outside of the hotel's walkways, steps, etc. were dirty. The carpet in the room had not been swept. The coffee pot had left over coffee with mold and yucky stuff growing in it. The package of coffee had been stuck down inside it. The bedspread was stained and just plain dirty. We paid almost a hundred dollars for that. We booked through booking.com and were stuck for 2 nights. Not a pleasant experience. Breakfast was very cheap coffee, several cold cereals, milk, bread, and bagels. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cleahMt_SterlingKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
I am so sorry that you weren't satisfied with your accommodations, especially since we upgraded your reservation from a standard room to a two-level townhouse. It is my understanding that the room you originally had reserved wasn't clean when you checked-in; perhaps that is the room that you were referring to as being so dirty?

We generally do a thorough job of keeping our parking lot, walkways and stairs cleaned, but this time of year with all of the falling leaves it does present a challenge.

Our housekeeping and laundry staff should have noticed any stain on your spreads and replaced those for you; that is one of the reasons that we have the solid light colored spreads, so there can be no mistake about any stains and they can be quickly replaced. We would have gladly taken care of any issues brought to our attention if we had been made aware.

Our continental breakfast consists of 4 different cold cereals, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, hot tea, milk, instant grits, instant oatmeal, toast/jelly, mini muffins, mini donuts, honey buns, bagels, and fruit (apples or bananas).

Our rate for the weekend you stayed in October was $88.99 + tax for standard rooms and $118.99 + tax for townhouses. I believe that our rates are comparable with any other motel in Pigeon Forge. Keep in mind that when you book with a third-party booking agent on the internet that there is also a commission included in your rate.

I promise that we will continue to look for new ways to improve our property and service, so that we will continue to be a clean and affordable destination in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steeleville, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We enjoyed our little suite. It had two separate rooms, with 2 tvs. The price was great, it was very clean and the staff were very nice. The indoor was great. My only issue was the some of the tv channels were snowy, but that was ok. I will stay there again! It is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, which was cool

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skizicks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our mini-suites! Those rooms were made even more convenient when we added the 2nd TV in the back bedroom. We will definitely look into the issue of some of your channels being a little snowy....I'm not sure if that was an issue with the cable company or something internally here at the motel, but I assure you that we will correct that issue. Thanks for noting the way that you were treated by our staff; we have tried to instill in our employees the importance of living by the Golden Rule.....treat the guests the same way that you would want to be treated.

Hope you will visit us again in the near future! Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very nice. The only complaint I had was the breakfast bar was not very good. It was coffee, orange juice, milk, and cold cereal and hard donate plus bread. We paid over 300.00 for five nights and I thought we would have a better breakfast bar.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dar4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We appreciate your visit with us and are so glad you noticed the professional courtesy of our staff. Many of our employees have been with us for over 15 years, and a few have even been with us for over 20 years. We realize what a crucial role our employees play in the success of our business, and we're glad that their hospitality was evident during your stay.

I will look into making sure that more variety is provided at our continental breakfast, because a few guests have mentioned your same sentiment. We keep in stock the following breakfast items: 4 different cold cereals, instant oatmeal, instant grits, toast/jelly, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, hot tea, mini muffins, mini donuts, honey buns, bagels and fruit (apples or bananas); the issue may be with the breakfast attendant not making everything available or it could be that we have not had enough stock. I will address the situation with our breakfast attendants and see that the issue is resolved.

Hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us another opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We visited the Valley Forge Inn again for the Septemeber Rod Run. We where very happy with the staff and the hotel. The pool area is always clean and the rooms also. It is also very close to all the local attractions. We have stayed at alot of hotels for rod run and never been happy with the parking and how slow the cleaning crew are. Let me tell you the valley Forge Inn is on top of it! They have a staff memeber checking all hotel tags to make sure that car belongs there at the hotel, and we love that. It makes it much quiter and safer for families. The cleaning staff is so super nice and always smiling. I honestly can this is where we will stay from now on. Valley forge please don't ever stop checking car tags during rod run, this makes us feel so much better traveling with our children : )

Room Tip: Think about what kind of room you want first. Valley Forge has a handy map on their website so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aeasterly149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, General Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Rod Run! Those weekends are different than any other weekends of the year, and they do provide some unique challenges. Parking is definitely at a premium, as you can attest; for that reason, we do not allow car haulers or trailers on those weekends and require parking tags to be displayed. We also employ parking attendants for those weekends to ensure that all of our guests have a provided parking spot. Many of our guests on these weekends have been staying with us for 20+ years, and it is always like a reunion when everyone gets back together!
We hope you will continue to stay with us on the Rod Run weekends, but be sure to stay with us other times of the year, as well (when parking restrictions aren't so tight & traffic isn't quite so heavy!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing