We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always pleased.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Always pleased.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just wanted to give thanks to the great staff and a great place to stay. I'm always pleased when I stay at Valley Forge Inn. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very kind. They have two great pools and offer a great continental breakfast. I will always recommend Valley Forge to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hops723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    124
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
246
125
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This has been the only place we ever stay at since we stayed on our honeymoon in 2001. We don't get to Pigeon Forge much but we always have a great stay.The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean most rooms have a great balcony view. Great place to stay on a budget, family friendly, Located almost in the middle of the strip and is in walking distance to the Island and the new sky wheel and arcades.

Room Tip: the rooms over the drive to the back parking lot have great views from the balcony looking towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Picked this hotel for the price. We given a room in the enclosed area over the indoor pool. It was awful every time we went in & out of the room due to the pool created a huge amount of hot and very humid air. It was like being in a sauna. The bathroom floor was in need of repair which made it look filthy. There was also a lot of noise from the people using the pool as well as from adjoining rooms.

Might consider staying here one more time, only if I can get a room away from the indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share a review of your visit! I am sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations at the indoor pool atrium. As you can imagine, some families truly love these rooms (especially during the Fall and Winter months), but I can certainly understand your concerns. Even with an Air Conditioning unit and fan ventilation the heat can be uncomfortable when you exit your room and enter the atrium walkways. We do enforce pool hours (10 am to 10 pm) to help cut down on any noise concerns.

We are also in the process of replacing those very small bathroom tiles with larger and more modern tile. We certainly hope that you will allow us to show you some of our different room locations and renovated bathrooms the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have never been to a hotel that works so hard to accommodate their customers. Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean and the rates are the best around ! Before my father in law's passing, he would always stay at the Valley Forge Inn. No other hotel was an option for him. Our family has been staying at the Valley Forge for over 10 years ! Conveniently located next to the comedy barn. They offer many different types of rooms to accommodate your family's needs and size. Next time you are in Pigeon Forge, check them out ! ( Also note that they have an outdoor pool and heated indoor pool with Jacuzzi as well. )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Promise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel since it first opened. Joe & all his staff are the friendliest and most accomodating in the whole state. I will not stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge and recommend it to all my family and friends and they always sray at Valley Forge Inn when in Pigeon Forge. I so look forward to my next trip there and my next stay at Valley Forge Inn!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea30506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and the rooms are old but very clean and the property is kept up very nice, The rates are very good and the location is within walking distance of new belle island, we had a balcony room on back and could set on balcony and watch the new Wheel at belle island,we checked out one day early and was refunded the night we didint stay (I appreciate that some hotels wont do this) a very nice hotel in the middle of pigeon forge.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room facing river and you can watch the new wheel at belle island, Very pretty at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel was affordable and clean. Some renovations are badly needed. In the past the breakfast consisted of the usual continental breakfast fare, I didn't have the breakfast during this stay but others in my group described the same food as before.

Room Tip: The elevators are toward the back of the hotel. I had a bad knee this time and I had wished I had go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
First, I would like to thank you for staying with us again! I realize that there are many motels to choose from in Pigeon Forge, and I'm glad that you recognized the cleanliness and affordability of our property. Our staff does an excellent job of keeping our rooms clean, and we have always tried to keep our rates affordable. I'm sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We are in the process of more renovations (more new bedding, bathrooms, carpets, and furnishings in some sections). It is nearly impossible to do large scale renovations during the summer season, because our occupancy is so high. Now that it has slowed down a little bit, however, more work will be done. Over the years, we have constantly poured money, time and energy back into the property, and I believe that is one of the reasons that our customers stay with us time after time.

Our breakfast consists of 4 different cereals, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, hot tea, assorted muffins, assorted bagels, assorted donuts, honey buns, danishes, instant oatmeal, instant grits, toaster waffles and syrup, toast and jelly, apples, and bananas.

The next time you are in town, I invite you to stop in and ask to look at some of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.4 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing