We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“valley forge inn pigeon forge tenn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Whitewood, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“valley forge inn pigeon forge tenn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

very good hotel room really clean and all the staff was great stayed nov. 14,15 left on nov. 16 we stayed in a town house. have stayed several other times and the hotel was always nice they have indoor pool and hot tub which was amazing can wait to go back and stay again. robin horne from va

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    124
    56
    16
    14
See reviews for
248
126
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was or first time staying at Valley Forge. We was very Pleased to see pictures of Jesus and bible scripture on the wall. Also the staff was so nice . when we got to our room it just felt like home walking in, Clean ,smelled good and comfortable. Loved that the Bible was open and there was a wonderful Welcome letter. Breakfast was standard need to update their toasters they took like 5 min to cook a waffle . But that is my only complaint, We will be returning customers for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya N Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is an older hotel that could use some modernizing, but is very clean and comfortable. Our room was a little larger than many newer hotels, which we appreciated. Beds were comfortable, and furniture not fancy but in good condition. The rooms have mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and hair dryers. The sink and make-up area is separate from the rest of the bathroom, such that anyone up early can't keep the light from waking others in the room. There isn't a clothes closet, but rather a clothes rack common in older hotels. Continental breakfast was minimal but decent. I gave the hotel 4 stars because the staff makes the difference; they make every effort to keep the place clean, and are very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you want it quiet. Avoid rooms near the indoor pool as it was very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I wish I could give this motel a higher rating as the employees were all friendly and welcoming and the location is very good. But this property is a mixed bag of good and bad so it's tough to rate. At first, we were prepared to ask to be released from our reservation because the room given to us was terrible. The mattress was really hard (and we prefer a firm mattress) and it was quite worn. We were given the opportunity to view the room first, which we appreciated very much. When we asked it there was anything newer and in a quieter location (this was upstairs in the indoor pool area), we were offered a room in a quiet indoor hallway area with the window facing the back parking lot. It had been remodeled and was MUCH better than the first option. The breakfast was minimal, but fine for a basic fare to get the day started. It seemed overpriced compared to other newer motels in the area, but we didn't know that until we arrived and saw all the advertised specials. At first it seemed a pretty good deal. Although smoking wasn't allowed in most rooms, there were smokers everywhere outside their rooms, blocking the walkways, and that was like walking through a horrific tobacco gauntlet. We're adamant that smoking should never be allowed near doorways or public areas. Any room on the ground floor I imagine would be quite noisy and less clean. With all the competition in town (there are a gazillion accommodations), I wouldn't likely stay here again, but it served the purpose for two nights.

Room Tip: I would request a room in the interior hallways, facing the back parking lot, and nothing on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MochaChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaz, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Return visitor. Room was very clean again, and check in was fast and easy. Our tv worked fine, water pressure great and plenty of hot water. Will return again and again.
We did not get the breakfast nor did we the last time we stayed, so i can not speak on that. This is not the ritz, but it's a very clean and affordable place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pris1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My Husband and I just returned from a stay at Valley Forge Inn. We have stayed here several times over the years and had not been able to come back for a while. It was a good stay. The manager Joseph is really nice and he went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. I just can't say enough nice things about this hotel., they really make you feel at home! The staff was so nice... especially a gentleman named Wayne. If you are looking for a good place to stay that isn't overpriced, then this is the place for you. It is quiet and so peaceful there. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kytravelers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riceville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went to Pigeon Forge for a 8/02/2013 . We have stayed 3 time with Valley Forge Inn .. We have 7 grandkids and always need 3 rooms for all of us . They are always so helpful when I call . The rooms are spotless and the indoor pool the kids love . If looking for a great staff and a great place to stay Valley Forge Inn is your place . I'm always pleased when I stay They have continental great breakfast, 2 pools . The front desk clerks and housekeeping are all very friendly and helpful. Another great stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Duggan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#45 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing