We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old but clean”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“old but clean”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights recently. Location is perfect in Pigeon Forge~ right on the main parkway. Rooms were older but very clean. Bedding was new. Two pools- one outdoor, the other indoor but not heated (stays semi warm though and was fine even in the dead of winter). Owners are so friendly! Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onelittlemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    131
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
260
130
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed over the weekend during the summer. It was recommended to us by a friend. We didn't pay a lot which was ideal for us. The room was clean. We had a whirlpool in the room and it was clean and worked great.
Our only complaint was the last night we stayed. We went the old mill to eat around 11am, stopped back by the hotel briefly to drop off our leftovers. When I went in the cleaning people were in there and had pulled the lock on the outside of the door to prop it open to keep from having to use the key every time they came in and out. I dropped the food off, asked for more towels, then left. We came back late that night and found that the lock was still across the door and so our door had been left open all day. Luckily none of our things were stolen. Although they easily could've been, especially considering we were the closest room to the back door. I immediately called down to the office and was told to speak to the manager in the morning. I talked to the manger when we went to check out that morning. He took $20 off of our $160 bill and he honestly didn't act like it was a really big deal. Had my boyfriend not been there I likely would've made a bigger deal about it. I just took my $20 discount and left. We might stay again if we are only staying one night so that we don't have to worry about the cleaning people coming in.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed in Pigeon Forge on many occasions..and have stayed here 4 times already....absolutely love the place..it is clean, close to the action without being too fast paced and busy, close to "The Island" just the center of it all! The people that work here are amazing! Always kind, and will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one....the breakfast is not a hot breakfast, but is really good, and the lady that works the breakfast area has been the same nice lady each time we stayed....area is even used for a Bible study area....and has a great Christian atmosphere....(all over town) The prices are very affordable....and we are now VIP members! Will definitely stay there again! Just loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trizem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Took my 2 granddaughters to Pigeon Forge for a few days after Christmas. We decided to stay at Valley Forge Inn again in the townhouse so they could stay upstairs and I had my own space downstairs. This is the greatest place to stay. Staff is always nice, friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and it is convenient to everything. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenttravelers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We initially chose this hotel based off it's positive reviews and location on the Pigeon Forge strip. It is about a 2 block walk to The Island which is quickly becoming a hot spot in Pigeon Forge. We utilized this hotel on news year eve because we wanted close to The Island for fireworks and festivities that were happening. It was a easy check in. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. The room is older but extremely spacious, a little dark, but clean, flat screen tv, fridge/microwave, and coffee maker. The one downside for us to the room was the king bed. It was hard and fairly uncomfortable for what is out there today. However, It was doable and okay. We also really enjoyed the pool and hot tub area although it was odd having a camera in there that everyone could watch in the resort. I wish parents would have supervised their children better in the pool at times because I was even worried about one of them getting hurt. (However, not the hotels fault). Breakfast was also a letdown. It was very old school continental meaning nothing hot. Just bare cereal, bread, fruit, carb overload. However, overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and location.

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the indoor pool area unless you are okay with lots of noise and pool play. Ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glade Spring, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife, three year old and I stayed here for 3 nights after Christmas. Hotel is older but the room we had was clean. Only issue was the diverter on the shower faucet would not stay up to allow the shower head to get water. This could have been the result of low water pressure as the hotel was close to being sold out the evening before.

Room Tip: We had room 332 which happened to overlook a creek behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family & I stayed here for our Christmas vacation. We absolutely loved it! We are adding Piegon Forge & Valley Forge to our Christmas tradition list. Valley Forge goes above and beyond to make your stay wonderful! The staff is so incredibly friendly and the rooms are SPOTLESS! Every staff person on the property we passed or came in contact with had a smile and a hello. We had a room facing the pool which was very handy. We could walk right out of our room & jump in the pool! We slept in through breakfast one day, which wasn't a problem because the hotel is centrally located & we just drove down the parkway to find breakfast. We are picky travelers & have no complaints about valley forge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indyfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing